Skip to content
Harbour Advisor

Discovery Tours Fireworks Dinner: Niagara Falls Boat, Tower and 3 Courses

Quick answer

The Discovery Tours fireworks dinner costs $211 per person for 3 hours: a three-course dinner at Table Rock House, the Illumination Tower and a fireworks boat ride.

It meets inside Skylon Tower, is rated 4.5/5 from only 8 GetYourGuide reviews, and the 2026 fireworks series ended on October 12.

Niagara Falls Boat Trips – Fireworks Boat, Illumination Tower & Dinner

Niagara Falls Discovery Tours

Fireworks Boat, Illumination Tower & Dinner

4.5 (8) · from $211

Check availability

Prices and timetables checked 2026-10-17. This page contains affiliate links: I earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you.

The Discovery Tours fireworks dinner is a 3-hour evening in Niagara Falls, Ontario, run by Niagara Falls Discovery Tours: dinner at Table Rock House Restaurant, a photo stop at the Horseshoe Falls, a visit to the Illumination Tower and a boat ride timed to the fireworks. It is the shortest route to a full evening on a budget under $215.

Two facts decide whether you should book it. First, the fireworks are seasonal: Niagara Parks ran its nightly 10:00 PM series from May 15 to October 12 in 2026, so today (October 17) there is no show and the 2027 dates are not published. Second, the listing does not say how long you are on the boat, which is the part most people book for.

Looking for the wider field? The dinner cruise Niagara Falls page and the boat tours hub compare every evening option.

Key facts - checked 2026-10-17
OperatorNiagara Falls Discovery Tours; English-speaking guide, small-group option
PriceFrom $211.43 per person (about CAD 299 at 1.4161)
Duration3 hours; start time not stated, check availability for your date
Meeting pointInside Skylon Tower, by the Starbucks: Skylon Tower, 5200 Robinson St
DinnerThree courses at Table Rock House Restaurant
BoatNiagara City Cruises fireworks ride; length not stated in the listing
Not includedTips and drinks
CancellationFree up to 24 hours before; reserve now and pay later
Rating4.5/5 from 8 reviews on GetYourGuide (a small sample)
$70/hPrice per hour, the highest of 12 city tours; the city median is $37/hproducts.json · fetched 2026-10-17
10:00 PMStart of each nightly fireworks display in the 2026 series (May 15 to Oct 12)Niagara Parks · fetched 2026-10-17
CAD 299$211.43 at the 2026-10-16 rate of 1.4161; drinks and tips are paid in CADFrankfurter API · fetched 2026-10-17
6:35 PMSunset on October 15, 2026; the falls lights come on at 6:15 PM that daysunrise-sunset.org · Niagara Parks · fetched 2026-10-17

What is the Discovery Tours fireworks dinner in Niagara Falls?

It is a 3-hour guided evening that stacks four things near the Horseshoe Falls: dinner, a viewing stop, the Illumination Tower and a fireworks boat ride.

The listing orders the evening as dinner first, the Horseshoe photo stop, the tower, then the boat. Exact times are not published, so the order is the only schedule you can plan around.

  1. Meet inside Skylon Tower at 5200 Robinson Street, by the Starbucks.
  2. Dinner, three courses at Table Rock House Restaurant, which overlooks the Horseshoe Falls.
  3. Photo stop at the Horseshoe Falls with the guide.
  4. Illumination Tower tour, where the falls lighting is run from.
  5. Fireworks boat ride with Niagara City Cruises, when the show is on.
Tip: Only the dinner, the photo stop and the tower happen without fireworks. If you travel outside the series, ask the operator in writing what replaces the boat.

Where does the Discovery Tours fireworks dinner start, and how do you get there?

It starts inside Skylon Tower, the listing's meeting point, and the guide takes it from there; the listing mentions pickup as "available" without details.

Skylon Tower sits at 5200 Robinson Street, about a 10-minute walk from the Illumination Tower and a 15-minute walk from Table Rock House. Because the listing says to check availability for pickup options, treat transport as unconfirmed and ask the operator before booking if you want a hotel pickup.

Walking times between the stops (OSRM foot routing on OpenStreetMap, fetched 2026-10-17)
FromToWalkRoute
Skylon TowerTable Rock House Restaurant15 min, 1.1 kmWalking route
Skylon TowerIllumination Tower10 min, 750 mWalking route
Illumination TowerTable Rock House Restaurant8 min, 570 mWalking route
Illumination TowerNiagara City Cruises Lower Landing12 min, 910 mWalking route

If you arrive on your own, the WEGO bus runs year-round; Niagara Parks lists an adult 24-hour pass at CAD 16 on its WEGO page. Guests from the US side cross the border before the tour starts; Niagara Falls Tourism has an entry guide.

How long is the boat on the Discovery Tours fireworks dinner, and when does it sail?

The listing does not state the boat length, and I will not guess it: the whole tour is 3 hours, with a dinner, a photo stop and a tower visit before the water.

Two public numbers frame it. Niagara City Cruises describes its standard ride as 20 minutes past the American and Bridal Veil Falls into the mist of the Horseshoe Falls, and its stand-alone evening fireworks cruise listed on GetYourGuide is 40 minutes. Ask Discovery Tours which of the two this ticket uses and where you board; the Lower Landing is at 5920 Niagara Pkwy.

What the evening can look like depending on the season
PeriodFireworksBoatWhat you still get
May 15 to Oct 12 (2026 series)Nightly, 10:00 PM, weather allowingFireworks rideDinner, photo stop, Illumination Tower
Oct 13 to May 14NoneNot stated by the listingDinner, photo stop, tower, nightly lights
July 1 and 4Extended displaysFireworks rideBusiest evenings; book early
Warning: the listing gives no off-season plan. Today is October 17 and the 2026 fireworks ended on October 12, so for dates before the 2027 series is announced, ask what the boat is replaced with before you pay.

If the boat is timed to a 10:00 PM display, the 3 hours would start around 7:00 to 8:00 PM. That is my inference from the show time, not a listed departure; the operator gives the real slot at booking.

When do the falls lights and fireworks happen?

The falls lights switch on at dusk on a set schedule, from 4:30 PM in November and December to 8:30 PM from May 15 to July 31, and stay on until 1 or 2 AM.

The fireworks add a second timetable on top. In 2026 they ran nightly at 10:00 PM from May 15 to October 12, with extended displays on July 1 and 4. They are weather-dependent: Niagara Parks says a display may be cancelled in strong wind.

Sunset against the nightly falls lighting and the 2026 fireworks series (15th of each month)
MonthSunsetFalls lights on2026 fireworks (10:00 PM)
Jan5:08 PM5:00 PMnone
Feb5:48 PM5:30 PMnone
Mar7:23 PM7:30 PMnone
Apr8:00 PM8:00 PMnone
May8:34 PM8:30 PMfrom May 15
Jun8:59 PM8:30 PMnightly
Jul8:55 PM8:30 PMnightly
Aug8:20 PM8:00 PMnightly
Sep7:28 PM7:00 PMnightly
Oct6:35 PM6:15 PMto Oct 12
Nov4:54 PM4:30 PMnone
Dec4:43 PM4:30 PMnone

The gap between lights and fireworks is why timing matters. In mid-June the lights start at 8:30 PM and the show is at 10:00 PM, so a 3-hour evening has long minutes between dusk and fireworks. In mid-September the lights start at 7:00 PM, sunset is 7:28 PM and the show is the same 10:00 PM.

The best free vantage points are Queen Victoria Park or the water's edge at Journey Behind the Falls, as Niagara Parks notes. The fireworks are set off from the gorge between the two falls, so the boat is a close but different view from the park rail.

Niagara Falls Boat Trips – Fireworks Boat, Illumination Tower & Dinner (photo 4)

What is included, and what costs extra?

The listing includes the fireworks boat ride, the Illumination Tower tour, the three-course dinner and the Horseshoe photo stop; tips and drinks are extra.

10:00 p.m. is when nightly Falls Fireworks displays begin, from May 15 to October 12, 2026, weather permitting.

Reviewers mention a limited menu and a dinner they would have liked 30 minutes longer. With three courses and a boat inside 3 hours, that squeeze is built into the schedule.

How does it compare with the other Niagara Falls evening tours?

It is the cheapest tour on my list that bundles a sit-down dinner with the boat, but the price per hour is the highest.

Evening options in Niagara Falls (GetYourGuide data, checked 2026-10-17)
TourPriceLengthRatingWhat you get
Discovery Tours fireworks dinner (this page)$2113 hours4.5 (8)Dinner, tower, fireworks boat
See Sight day and night tour$2327 hours4.7 (104)Boat in season, dinner, tunnels, tower
See Sight premium night tour$2324 hours4.5 (178)Boat (May-Oct), dinner, Illumination Tower
Niagara City Cruises evening fireworks$3840 minutes4.5 (2,808)Boat only, cash bar

For a couple that wants dinner, the lights and a boat in one booking, this is a lean option. If you only want the water, the $38 cruise carries the same fireworks wording at a fraction of the price. If you want to see the tunnels and the tower as well, the 7-hour tour adds those for $21 more and a much larger review base.

Is the Discovery Tours fireworks dinner worth $211?

It is worth it if you want a set dinner reservation, the Illumination Tower and fireworks in one evening and your date falls between mid-May and mid-October. It is hard to justify outside that window.

Price per hour
TourPriceHoursPrice per hour
This tour$2113$70
Premium night tour$2324$58
See Sight day and night tour$2327$33
Evening fireworks cruise$380.67$57
City median, 12 tours--$37

At $70 an hour it is the most expensive per hour on the Niagara Falls list, nearly twice the city median of $37, because dinner is inside the price. With 8 reviews, 4.5 is a weak signal, so I treat the rating as unproven rather than as a warning.

My pick: book it for a September date if you want dinner included; otherwise take the 4-hour night tour with the larger review base.

When is the best time to go?

The best time is June to mid-September: the series is running every night and the weather is mild.

Weather by month in Niagara Falls, Ontario (Open-Meteo archive, 2025 and 2015-2025 daily highs) and what it means for this tour
MonthAvg high 2025Long-term highRain daysThis tour
Jan29°F33°F12Lights only; no fireworks
Feb30°F35°F11Lights only; no fireworks
Mar47°F43°F12Lights only; no fireworks
Apr54°F54°F13Lights only; no fireworks
May64°F67°F12Fireworks from May 15
Jun80°F76°F11Nightly fireworks, late dusk
Jul84°F81°F12Nightly fireworks; extended on Jul 1 and 4
Aug79°F79°F12Nightly fireworks
Sep74°F73°F10Nightly fireworks; my pick
Oct62°F61°F13Fireworks ended Oct 12 in 2026
Nov46°F48°F11Lights only; no fireworks
Dec34°F39°F14Lights only; no fireworks

Weather figures come from the Open-Meteo archive; UV is not available from that source, so I leave it out. The long-term average high is 61°F in October and 48°F in November, and it is colder after dark, so pack a warm layer for the water.

Niagara Falls Boat Trips – Fireworks Boat, Illumination Tower & Dinner (photo 5)

What do passengers say?

All 4 reviews I could read are five stars, so the sample is positive-only and tiny.

Who should skip the Discovery Tours fireworks dinner?

Skip it if you cannot book between mid-May and mid-October, if you want a long boat ride, or if you want a large review base behind the purchase.

How do you book the Discovery Tours fireworks dinner?

From $211.43 per person for 3 hours with a three-course dinner, the Illumination Tower and a fireworks boat ride; free cancellation up to 24 hours before.

Check availability

I earn a commission if you book through this link, at no extra cost to you.

Frequently asked questions

How long is the Niagara Falls boat tour?

The listing does not state it. Niagara City Cruises describes its standard ride as 20 minutes and its stand-alone evening fireworks cruise runs 40 minutes, so ask Discovery Tours which one your ticket uses.

Are there fireworks at Niagara Falls every night?

Not all year. Niagara Parks ran nightly displays at 10:00 PM from May 15 to October 12, 2026, and a display can be cancelled in strong wind. The 2027 dates are not published yet.

Do Niagara Falls light up every night?

Yes, Niagara Parks lights the falls every evening from dusk, from 4:30 PM in November and December to 8:30 PM from May 15 to July 31.

Where does the Discovery Tours fireworks dinner start?

Inside Skylon Tower, near the Starbucks, at 5200 Robinson Street. Pickup is listed as available, but the listing gives no details, so ask the operator.

What is the Illumination Tower?

It is a Niagara Parks site next to Queen Victoria Place that houses some of the lights used to colour the falls. The tour includes a visit.

What dinner do you get?

A three-course dinner at Table Rock House Restaurant, which overlooks the Horseshoe Falls. A reviewer found the menu limited, so ask about dietary needs.

What happens if the fireworks are cancelled?

The listing does not say. Niagara Parks cancels displays in strong wind, so ask Discovery Tours whether the ticket is moved or refunded.

Is tipping included?

No. Tips and drinks are listed as not included.

Can I cancel?

Yes, free cancellation up to 24 hours before, and you can reserve now and pay later.

What should I wear?

Dress for the weather and for spray if the boat goes near the falls. The long-term average daily high is 61°F in October and 48°F in November, colder after dark.

Sources: GetYourGuide listing 1215372 (checked 2026-10-17); Niagara Parks fireworks series; Niagara Parks falls illumination schedule; WEGO fares; Niagara City Cruises (20-minute ride); Niagara Falls Tourism; Open-Meteo, sunrise-sunset.org, Frankfurter APIs; OSRM walking routes.

Other boat tours in Niagara Falls

Fireworks Boat, Illumination Tower & Dinner

4.5 · from $211

Check availability