See Sight Fireworks Dinner Tour: Niagara Falls Evening With Dinner, Boat and Light Show
Quick answer
The See Sight fireworks dinner tour costs from $232 per person for 4 hours, with pickup, a sit-down dinner, a fireworks boat cruise and the Illumination Tower.
It rates 4.5/5 from 170+ reviews on GetYourGuide; the boat runs May to October, and Niagara Parks' 2026 nightly fireworks ended on 12 October.

See Sight Tours (8177201 Canada Ltd)
Niagara Falls Canada: Premium Night Tour with Boat & Dinner
4.5 (178) · from $232
The See Sight fireworks dinner tour is a 4-hour guided evening in Niagara Falls, Ontario, run by See Sight Tours for a small group, that puts a restaurant dinner, a Niagara City Cruises fireworks boat and a visit to the Illumination Tower into one ticket with pickup.
The detail that changes the decision, as of 17 October 2026, is that the fireworks half of the name is out of season. Niagara Parks lists nightly displays from 15 May to 12 October 2026, and the listing says the boat part runs May to October and that you should phone ahead. The lights on the falls still run every evening.
If dinner is the point and the fireworks are optional, see my dinner cruises in Niagara Falls; for the cheap boat only, the Niagara Falls boat tours on Harbour Advisor start at $38.



| Operator | See Sight Tours (8177201 Canada Ltd); boat by Niagara City Cruises |
|---|---|
| Group size | Small group of about 7 people (listing) |
| Price | From $232 per person in USD, about C$329 at the 2026-10-16 rate; cancel up to 3 days ahead for a full refund |
| Duration | 4 hours in total; the boat is about 20 to 40 minutes of that, depending on the sailing |
| Departure times | Not stated on the listing; fireworks in the 2026 series began at 10:00 pm |
| Start point | Pickup in downtown Niagara Falls, Ontario; the Canadian side only. Boat dock: Place on Google Maps |
| Route | Dinner, fireworks boat past the American and Bridal Veil Falls, Illumination Tower; Niagara Glen, Whirlpool and Brink of the Falls stops |
| Boat season | May to October (listing); phone ahead to confirm |
| Food | Dinner at a local restaurant, included |
| Languages | English |
| Rating | 4.5/5 from 170+ reviews on GetYourGuide |
What is the See Sight fireworks dinner tour and what do you see?
It is a guided evening that follows one order: dinner, a boat to the falls, and a turn at the lights.
- Dinner - a sit-down meal at a local restaurant; the listing does not name it.
- Niagara City Cruises boat - a night sailing toward the lit Horseshoe Falls with fireworks in season.
- Illumination Tower - you choose colours for the lights on the falls and receive a certificate.
- Roadside stops - Niagara Glen, the Whirlpool Rapids lookout and the Brink of the Falls.
So the See Sight fireworks dinner tour is a package for couples and small groups who want one organised evening with a vehicle, not a boat ticket with extras. The dinner and the tower are the parts that run all year.
Where does the See Sight fireworks dinner tour start?
It starts with free pickup in downtown Niagara Falls, Ontario; the listing says the American side is not covered.
The listing gives no meeting address, only the pickup area, so you give your hotel at checkout. If you stay in Niagara Falls, New York, or in Buffalo, you would need to cross the border and meet in Ontario, which the listing does not arrange.
- Book the date and enter your Niagara Falls, Ontario hotel.
- Confirm the pickup time by message; the listing states no start time.
- Ask which restaurant hosts dinner so you can plan around dietary needs.
What is the evening timeline?
The listing gives no clock times, so the best guide is the boat operator's own fireworks schedule, which lists the sailing in the same season.
| Time | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 8:30-9:10 PM | Arrive at the ticket plaza and ride the elevator down | Niagara City Cruises listing |
| 9:30 PM | Cruise sails | Niagara City Cruises listing |
| 10:00 PM | Falls fireworks display, weather permitting | Niagara Parks |
| 10:10 PM | Cruise disembarks | Niagara City Cruises listing |
Because the display starts at 10:00 pm, I read the 4-hour tour as running from early evening to about 10:30 pm in the summer. That is my inference, not a stated schedule. Niagara Parks says displays can be cancelled in strong winds and gives an automated phone line for cancellations (Niagara Parks, Falls Fireworks).
What is the route, stop by stop?
The listing names the stops below; the guide connects them by van.
| Stop | What happens | Map |
|---|---|---|
| Local restaurant | Sit-down dinner before the boat | Not named in the listing |
| Niagara City Cruises | Night boat toward the falls (May to October) | Google Maps |
| American Falls | Seen from the water on the sailing | Google Maps |
| Bridal Veil Falls | Seen from the water on the sailing | Google Maps |
| Illumination Tower | Change the colours; receive a certificate | Google Maps |
The tower and the boat dock are close: by OpenStreetMap walking routes the Illumination Tower is 13 minutes (walking route) from the Niagara City Cruises dock, which is why the van can drop you at either end.
How long is the tour, and how long is the boat part?
The tour takes 4 hours; the boat part is about 20 minutes on a day sailing and about 40 minutes on the fireworks sailing. The listing does not state the cruise length, so I use Niagara City Cruises' own 40-minute fireworks cruise as the closest match.
| Part | Time | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Fireworks boat | About 40 minutes on the water | Niagara City Cruises listing, GetYourGuide |
| Dinner | Not stated; one reviewer wanted it longer | Review pattern |
| Illumination Tower | Not stated | Ask the operator |
| Whole tour | 4 hours | Listing |
The honest summary is that dinner and the boat take most of the clock, with the tower and roadside stops fitted around them.

Does the boat run in winter, and what happens when it does not?
No: the listing says the Niagara City Cruises fireworks boat is seasonal, May through October, and asks you to phone ahead to confirm; it states no replacement.
- 15 May to 12 October 2026: nightly fireworks at 10:00 pm, with extended holiday displays on 1 and 4 July (Niagara Parks).
- Today to October 31: the lights on the falls come on at 6:00 PM, with no nightly display in the Niagara Parks series.
- November to April: the boat season is over per the listing; I found no statement of what replaces it.
One conflict: the Niagara City Cruises listing for its own fireworks cruise shows a separate November sailing at 7:30 PM, while Niagara Parks' fireworks page lists nightly displays only through 12 October. Ask See Sight what a late-October or November date actually includes before you pay. Niagara Parks has not published 2027 display dates on the page I opened.
What is included and what costs extra?
The fare covers pickup, dinner, the boat and the tower; drinks, tips and anything else are yours.
| Item | Status |
|---|---|
| Hotel pickup and drop-off, downtown Niagara Falls, Ontario | Included |
| Dinner at a local restaurant | Included; the listing does not state the menu or drinks |
| Niagara City Cruises fireworks boat (May to October) | Included |
| Illumination Tower visit and certificate | Included |
| Small group guide | Included |
| Tips | Not included |
| Pickup from the American side | Not possible, per the listing |
A reviewer from 2019 describes soup, a small salad and a choice of chicken, beef or salmon, with no choice of salad dressing. That sample is old, so treat the menu as unconfirmed. Niagara City Cruises recommends waterproof or quick-drying shoes and warns that you will get wet from the mist (Niagara City Cruises, Know Before You Go).
How does the See Sight fireworks dinner tour compare with other Niagara evening options?
It is the priciest evening choice per hour, but it is also the only one that includes a vehicle and a set dinner. The table compares the evening tours I cover.
| Tour | Price | Length | Style |
|---|---|---|---|
| See Sight fireworks dinner tour | $232 | 4 hours | Small group, dinner, boat, Illumination Tower |
| See Sight day and night combo | $232 | 7 hours | Same operator, daytime sights plus dinner and boat |
| Fireworks boat, Illumination Tower and dinner | $211 | 3 hours | Dinner at Table Rock House |
| Evening fireworks cruise | $38 | 40 minutes | Boat only, run by Niagara City Cruises |
The same price as the 7-hour day and night combo buys 3 fewer hours here, so choose by whether you want a daytime tour as well. Against the $38 boat, you are paying about $194 for dinner, pickup, a guide and the tower.
Is the See Sight fireworks dinner tour worth $232 against a boat-only night cruise?
It is worth it if you want dinner, transport and the lights experience handled for you; it is not if you only want the boat. At $58 an hour it costs far more than the $38 median.
- Worth it: couples and small groups on a first visit, special occasions, and anyone who would otherwise navigate the border, dinner and the boat separately.
- Not worth it: a boat-only trip, a tight budget, or any date after 12 October where the fireworks are the reason.
- Cheaper route: book dinner yourself and the $38 evening cruise, which costs about a sixth of this tour.
1925 is the year the Niagara Falls Illumination Board began financing and operating the nightly lighting of the falls.
The lights were switched to LED in 2016, per Niagara Parks, with programmable colours, which is what the tower lets you pick from.

When is the best time to go?
May to early October is the only window for the fireworks boat; the dinner and the lights work year-round. The table shows sunset by month, and the lights come on at dusk, so winter evenings start early.
| Month | Average high | Rain days | Sunset (15th) | Fireworks boat on this tour | What to wear |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan | 33 °F / 1 °C | 12 | 5:08 PM | No (season is May-Oct) | Winter coat, gloves; mist freezes |
| Feb | 35 °F / 2 °C | 11 | 5:48 PM | No (season is May-Oct) | Winter coat, gloves; icy rails |
| Mar | 43 °F / 7 °C | 12 | 7:23 PM | No (season is May-Oct) | Warm coat, waterproof boots |
| Apr | 54 °F / 12 °C | 13 | 8:00 PM | No (season is May-Oct) | Coat and rain layer |
| May | 67 °F / 19 °C | 12 | 8:34 PM | Yes (series began 15 May 2026) | Light jacket plus poncho |
| Jun | 76 °F / 25 °C | 11 | 8:59 PM | Yes | Light layers; poncho on the boat |
| Jul | 81 °F / 27 °C | 12 | 8:55 PM | Yes | T-shirt, poncho, sandals that can get wet |
| Aug | 79 °F / 26 °C | 12 | 8:20 PM | Yes | T-shirt, poncho, quick-dry shoes |
| Sep | 73 °F / 23 °C | 10 | 7:28 PM | Yes | Light layers, poncho |
| Oct | 61 °F / 16 °C | 13 | 6:35 PM | Yes (2026 series ended 12 Oct) | Warm layer plus rain jacket |
| Nov | 48 °F / 9 °C | 11 | 4:54 PM | No | Warm coat, hat; deck is cold |
| Dec | 39 °F / 3 °C | 14 | 4:43 PM | No | Winter coat, gloves, hat |
- 15 May to 12 October - nightly 10:00 pm fireworks in 2026; peak season for this tour.
- 16 to 31 October - lights from 6:00 PM, no nightly display.
- 1 November to 31 December - lights from 4:30 PM; confirm the boat.
- January to April - lights from 5:00 PM in January rising to 8:00 PM in April; no boat per the listing.
Niagara Parks' illumination schedule moves through the year, from 5 PM in January to 8:30 PM from mid-May to the end of July (Niagara Parks, Falls Illumination). Rain days run 10 to 14 per month all year.
What do passengers say?
Of the 20 recent GetYourGuide reviews I read, all 20 give five stars, so treat the sample as positive-only; 15 of the 20 date from 2019 to 2023.
- 12 of 20 praise the guide by name.
- 11 mention the lights, most calling the colour-changing the highlight.
- 8 mention dinner or food, mostly as good value, one wanting it longer and one not liking the soup.
- 8 mention the fireworks; 1 says there were none on a weekday in September 2019.
- 1 reports confusion caused by another family that the guides handled.
The pattern is a polished small-group evening, with the Illumination Tower the most praised moment. Dated reviews mean the menu and the fireworks nights may differ now.
Who should skip it?
Skip it if the fireworks are the reason and your date is outside the series, or if you want a lower price.
- Fireworks chasers in late October or later: the 2026 series ended 12 October.
- Budget travellers: a boat-only night cruise is $38.
- Guests with dietary limits: the menu is unconfirmed and the restaurant is unnamed.
- Guests staying on the American side: the listing does not pick up there.
Not sure it is the right fit? My Niagara Falls boat tour guide lists every tour I compare by price and length.
How do you book the See Sight fireworks dinner tour?
Pick a date on GetYourGuide inside the boat season, and you can cancel up to 3 days ahead for a full refund.
From $232 per person (about C$329): small-group evening with dinner, the Niagara City Cruises fireworks boat in season and the Illumination Tower.
Check availabilityI earn a commission if you book through this link, at no extra cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
How long is the Niagara Falls boat tour?
The boat is about 40 minutes on the fireworks sailing, inside a 4-hour tour. The listing gives no cruise length, so that figure comes from the Niagara City Cruises fireworks listing.
Are there fireworks at Niagara Falls in October?
The 2026 nightly series ran from 15 May to 12 October at 10:00 pm. After that date I found no nightly display, so check your date with the operator.
Does the boat run in winter on this tour?
No. The listing says the Niagara City Cruises boat is seasonal, May through October, and asks guests to phone ahead. It states no winter replacement.
Do the falls light up every night?
Yes. The Niagara Falls Illumination Board lights them each evening, from 6:00 PM on 16 to 31 October and 4:30 PM from 1 November, until 2 AM.
Is dinner included?
Yes. The listing includes dinner at a local restaurant, but it does not name the venue or state the menu or drinks. Ask before you book.
Is hotel pickup included?
Yes, in downtown Niagara Falls, Ontario. The listing says the tour cannot collect guests on the American side.
What is the Illumination Tower part?
You choose the colours of the lights on the falls and receive a certificate. The tower is beside Queen Victoria Place, a 13-minute walk from the boat dock.
What happens if the fireworks are cancelled?
The listing says displays depend on the weather. It does not state a refund rule, so ask the operator; Niagara Parks cancels shows in strong winds.
Are tips included?
No. The listing marks gratuities as not included, so plan a tip for your guide.
Is the group small?
Yes. The listing describes about 7 people, and reviewers praise the small group for the Illumination Tower activity.
Sources: GetYourGuide listings 98034 and 146292 (checked 2026-10-17); Niagara Parks, Falls Fireworks; Niagara Parks, Falls Illumination; Niagara City Cruises, Know Before You Go; Frankfurter, Open-Meteo, sunrise-sunset.org and Nager.Date APIs; OpenStreetMap routing via FOSSGIS.


