See Sight Premium Falls Tour: Small-Group Boat, Skylon Tower and Journey Behind the Falls
Quick answer
The See Sight premium falls tour costs $154 per person for 4 hours in a group of up to 7, with hotel pickup and a 20-minute boat ride.
It rates 4.8/5 from 4,300+ reviews on GetYourGuide, and the boat runs May to December, with a film attraction replacing it from January to April.

See Sight Tours (8177201 Canada Ltd)
Premium Tour, Boat & Journey Behind the Falls
4.8 (4,376) · from $154
The See Sight premium falls tour is a 4-hour small-group day on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, run by See Sight Tours, with a van, a guide, the Niagara City Cruises boat, Skylon Tower and Journey Behind the Falls on one ticket.
The detail that changes the decision is the boat. The listing says the cruise runs from May to December and is replaced by a film attraction, Niagara Takes Flight, in the cold months. Today is mid-October, so the boat is still in season, but weather can cancel a sailing.
If the water is what you want, the boat is only a 20-minute ride inside a 4-hour day. Compare it with the other Niagara Falls boat tours on Harbour Advisor before you commit to the full package.



| Operator | See Sight Tours, using the Niagara City Cruises boat |
|---|---|
| Group size | Small group, limited to 7 participants (listing) |
| Price | From $154 per person (USD), about CAD 218 at the 2026-10-16 rate; free cancellation up to 24 hours before |
| Duration | 4 hours in total; the boat is about 20 minutes of that |
| Departure times | Not stated on the listing; the date picker shows the start times |
| Pickup | Complimentary pickup and drop-off in Niagara Falls, Ontario; the tour stays in Canada |
| Route | Dufferin Islands, Floral Clock, Niagara Glen and Whirlpool views, Skylon Tower, Journey Behind the Falls, boat |
| Boat pier | Niagara City Cruises on Google Maps |
| Boat season | May to December (listing); January to April replaced by Niagara Takes Flight |
| Included | Guide, commentary, boat (or the film), Skylon Tower and Journey Behind the Falls admission |
| Not included | Tips |
| Languages | English |
| Rating | 4.8/5 from 4,300+ reviews on GetYourGuide |
What is the See Sight premium falls tour and what do you see?
It is a guided van-and-walking tour of the Canadian side that ticks off the four things most first-time visitors queue for: the Falls from a boat, from above, from behind and from the gorge edge.
The listing describes a narrated drive past the American and Canadian hydro plants, a stop at the Floral Clock, a flower display of over 16,000 plants, and views of Niagara Glen and the Whirlpool Rapids Observation Deck. Those are drive-by or short stops, so treat them as context rather than the main event.
- Boat ride - the Niagara City Cruises "Voyage to the Falls", about 20 minutes, close to the Horseshoe Falls (May to December).
- Skylon Tower - a 520 ft ascent for the aerial view of all three falls.
- Journey Behind the Falls - a 125 ft elevator drop to tunnels and two viewing portals.
- Dufferin Islands and Brink of the Falls - quieter stops that show the river above the drop.
Where does the See Sight premium falls tour start and how do you get there?
The tour starts with a hotel pickup in Niagara Falls, Ontario, so there is no meeting point to find. If you are staying on the American side, the listing says to contact the local operator after booking to arrange another option.
The listing does not give a pickup window. Reviewers in the sample praise punctual pickups, but one says the pickup time changed with little notice, so read the confirmation message and keep your phone on.
The boat boards at the Niagara City Cruises plaza, Niagara City Cruises on Google Maps. Journey Behind the Falls sits at Table Rock, Journey Behind the Falls on Google Maps. On foot those two are 17 minutes apart, so the van does the hopping between stops.
If you travel on your own between stops later in the day, Niagara Parks sells a WEGO day pass at CAD 16 for adults (24 hours), checked 2026-10-17.
What is the route, stop by stop?
The listing names four coordinates, but the description adds more. This is the order of the stops as the listing sets them out, with Maps links for each.
| Stop | What happens | Map |
|---|---|---|
| Dufferin Islands Nature Area | Short nature stop on the river above the Falls | Dufferin Islands |
| Floral Clock and power plants | Drive-by commentary on the hydro plants and the flower clock | Floral Clock |
| Whirlpool Rapids and Niagara Glen | Narrated stops, no activity | Whirlpool Rapids Observation Deck |
| Skylon Tower | Glass elevator to the observation deck, 520 ft | Skylon Tower |
| Journey Behind the Falls | Elevator down 125 ft to the tunnels | Journey Behind the Falls |
| Niagara City Cruises | 20-minute boat ride (May to December) | Niagara City Cruises |
Walking times matter because they show how much of the day the van saves you. Skylon Tower to Table Rock is 15 minutes on foot (1.1 km), and Table Rock to the boat plaza is 17 minutes (1.3 km), both from OSRM foot routing on OpenStreetMap data.
How long is the tour and when does it run?
The whole tour takes 4 hours, and the boat is about 20 minutes of that, so roughly 8% of the day is on the water. The listing does not print start times; it tells you to check availability on the booking page.
The listing is clear about the seasons. The Niagara City Cruises boat runs May to December, and from January to April the tour swaps it for Niagara Takes Flight, a film ride. One highlight line says the replacement runs "January to May" while the included list says January to April, so confirm the month with the operator if you travel in May.
| Months | Water part of the tour | Rest of the tour |
|---|---|---|
| January to April | Niagara Takes Flight film (replacement) | Skylon Tower and Journey Behind the Falls stay in |
| May | Boat starts; one listing line says the film still runs | Ask the operator for your date |
| June to October | Niagara City Cruises boat, about 20 minutes | All stops as listed |
| November to December | Boat still listed, weather dependent | Dress for freezing spray |
Journey Behind the Falls stays open all year according to Niagara Parks, which lists a visit of about 60 minutes. The listing gives the tunnels less time than that, so expect to move through at the guide's pace.
125 ft is how far the elevator drops visitors to the tunnels behind the Horseshoe Falls.

What is included and what do you pay extra for?
You pay for tips only: the listing puts guide, commentary, boat or film, Skylon Tower and Journey Behind the Falls admission in the price. I read the admissions as included because the description walks you up the tower and down to the tunnels as part of the day.
- Included: hotel pickup and drop-off in Niagara Falls, Ontario, a guide with live commentary, and the boat ride (May to December).
- Included: admission to Skylon Tower and to Journey Behind the Falls.
- Not included: tips, lunch (no meal is listed) and anything bought at the attractions.
- Poncho: not mentioned on this listing, so ask about one for the boat.
The tour stays in Canada, so a visitor arriving from the US needs the documents for a Canadian entry. The Government of Canada says US citizens should always carry a valid passport; the listing itself does not spell out documents.
How does the See Sight premium falls tour compare with the other Niagara Falls tours?
It is the most expensive of the standard Canadian-side day tours without a helicopter or dinner, and the one with the smallest group size listed. The table puts it next to its closest rivals from this city's list.
| Tour | Price | Duration | Rating | Boat part |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| See Sight premium tour (this page) | $154 | 4 hours | 4.8/5 (4,300+) | 20 min, May to December |
| See Sight Skylon and boat tour | $133 | 3.5 to 4 hours | 4.7/5 (2,000+) | May to December |
| Walks Canada boat and Journey tour | $95 | 3 hours | 4.6/5 (1,900+) | 20 min, with night option |
| BG Tours boat, Journey and tower | $127 | 4 hours | 4.8/5 (680+) | Boat in the package |
What the extra money buys is the van with pickup and the 7-person cap. If you can reach Table Rock yourself, the Walks Canada boat-and-tunnels tour at $95 covers the same two big ticketed sights on foot.
Is the See Sight premium falls tour worth $154 against other boat trips?
It is worth it if you want pickup, a short list of sights and a guide who handles the queues; it is poor value if you mainly want time on the water.
The price works out at $38.50 an hour, almost exactly the $38 median of the 12 Niagara Falls tours I compare. Only about 20 minutes is on the boat, so the cost per boat minute is high, while the per-hour price is fair because Skylon Tower and Journey Behind the Falls are bundled.
For one evening on the water, I'd book the 40-minute fireworks cruise at $38 instead. For a full first day with a guide and a small group, my pick is this tour, provided the boat is running on your date.
When is the best time to go?
The best months are June to September, when the boat is certain to run and the average high is 74 to 84 F. The table shows what the Open-Meteo archive recorded at Niagara Falls for 2025 and for 2015 to 2025.
| Month | 2025 avg high | 2015-2025 avg high | Rain days | On the water |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan | 29 F | 33 F | 12 | Boat usually replaced; dress for freezing spray at the tunnels |
| Feb | 30 F | 35 F | 11 | Boat usually replaced; Journey Behind the Falls stays open |
| Mar | 47 F | 43 F | 12 | Cold mist; boat not yet running per listings |
| Apr | 54 F | 54 F | 13 | Cold mist; boat not yet running per listings |
| May | 64 F | 67 F | 12 | Boat season opens; fleece and rain shell |
| Jun | 80 F | 76 F | 11 | Best for poncho-and-shorts; busy |
| Jul | 84 F | 81 F | 12 | Warmest; poncho dries fast, crowds peak |
| Aug | 79 F | 79 F | 12 | Warm; late sunset, fireworks cruise after 9:30 PM |
| Sep | 74 F | 73 F | 10 | Comfortable highs, fewer crowds |
| Oct | 62 F | 61 F | 13 | Layers needed; boat may be weather-dependent |
| Nov | 46 F | 48 F | 11 | Cold on deck; evening sailings leave at 7:30 PM |
| Dec | 34 F | 39 F | 14 | Often below freezing on deck; boat season ends per listings |
Sunset matters if you add the evening. It falls at 6:35 PM on 15 October and 4:54 PM on 15 November, so the late-day Skylon view is in the dark within weeks. The fireworks for the summer series ran nightly at 10:00 PM from 15 May to 12 October 2026 per Niagara Parks, so none are scheduled for a late-October trip.
The next public holiday is Christmas Day, 25 December, per the Nager.Date API checked 2026-10-17. Expect the attractions to run reduced schedules then; the listing does not state holiday timetables.

What do passengers say?
The 20 reviews I could read are all 5 out of 5, so the sample is positive-only. The patterns inside it are still useful.
- Guides: named and praised in about 16 of 20 reviews, and the listing's rating breakdown gives guides 4.9/5.
- Pacing: 3 reviewers say the timings were clear and the day moved without waiting.
- Small group: 2 mention a group of 7 and an unhurried pace at the stops.
- Communication: 1 reviewer reports a late pickup-time change; GetYourGuide's own summary says the same.
Who should skip it?
Skip this tour if you want more than 20 minutes on the water, if you are staying in Toronto, or if you are travelling from the US without a Canadian entry plan. The tour starts from a Niagara Falls hotel, not from Toronto.
It also does not suit anyone who dislikes tight schedules in a 7-seat van. If you prefer a long cruise, the Niagara Falls boat tours list has cheaper, boat-first options. The Journey Behind the Falls page lists the attraction as partially accessible: an elevator and a wide tunnel, but stairs to the lower deck.
How do you book the See Sight premium falls tour?
The premium small-group tour costs $154 per person for 4 hours with pickup, Skylon Tower, Journey Behind the Falls and the boat or its winter replacement.
Check availabilityI earn a commission if you book through this link, at no extra cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
How long is the Niagara Falls boat tour?
The boat ride on this tour is about 20 minutes, inside a 4-hour day. The listing describes the cruise as 20 minutes, and it runs from May to December.
What is the best tour to see Niagara Falls?
For a first visit, a guided tour that bundles the boat, Journey Behind the Falls and Skylon Tower covers the main sights. This one costs $154 and caps the group at 7.
What is the Journey Behind the Falls attraction in Canada?
It is a Niagara Parks attraction where an elevator drops 125 ft to tunnels and viewing portals behind the Horseshoe Falls. Niagara Parks lists a visit of about 60 minutes and year-round opening.
Does the boat run in winter on this tour?
No. The listing says the boat runs May to December and is replaced by Niagara Takes Flight from January to April; one line says May, so confirm for that month.
Is hotel pickup included?
Yes, the listing includes complimentary pickup and drop-off in Niagara Falls, Ontario. Staying on the American side needs a separate arrangement with the operator.
Do I need a passport?
The tour stays in Canada. The listing does not list entry documents. The Government of Canada says US citizens should always travel with a valid passport, so bring one.
Do Niagara Falls light up every night?
The Illumination of the Falls shows nightly after dark; the listing does not cover it, and this tour ends before the evening. The summer fireworks series ran 15 May to 12 October 2026.
Are tips included?
No. The listing lists tips as not included, so budget a tip for your guide.
Is the tour wheelchair accessible?
The listing does not state accessibility. Niagara Parks lists Journey Behind the Falls as partially accessible, with stairs to the lower deck, so ask the operator about the van and boat.
What happens if the boat is cancelled for weather?
The listing says a film attraction can take its place. It does not say whether a refund is offered, so ask the operator.
Sources: Niagara Parks, Journey Behind the Falls; Niagara Parks, Falls Fireworks 2026; Niagara Parks, WEGO fares; Government of Canada, entry requirements; GetYourGuide listing 23300 (checked 2026-10-17); Open-Meteo archive, sunrise-sunset.org, Frankfurter and Nager.Date APIs (fetched 2026-10-17).


