See Sight Day Night Tour: Niagara Falls Boat, Dinner and Illumination
Quick answer
The See Sight day night tour costs $232 per person for 7 hours with boat, dinner and falls lights, rated 4.7/5 from 104 GetYourGuide reviews.
The boat is only about 20 of the 7 hours and runs in season, so book it for the full day, not the water.

See Sight Tours (8177201 Canada Ltd)
Day & Night Tour with Boat Ride and Dinner
4.7 (104) · from $232
The See Sight day night tour is a 7-hour small-group day that links the Canadian-side sights of Niagara Falls to one evening: Journey Behind the Falls, Skylon Tower, a boat ride to the Horseshoe Falls, a sit-down dinner and the Illumination Tower. See Sight Tours (8177201 Canada Ltd) runs it, with hotel pickup on the Canadian side.
Still comparing? Start on the Niagara Falls boat tours hub.
The detail that changes the decision most is the season.
The boat is listed as running May to November and is swapped for Niagara Takes Flight from January to April, while the Niagara Parks fireworks series ran May 15 to October 12 in 2026. Today is October 17, so the 2026 fireworks are over and the 2027 dates are not published yet.
Prefer a shorter evening on the water only? The dinner cruise Niagara Falls page sets this against the other evening options.



| Operator | See Sight Tours (8177201 Canada Ltd), small group of about 7, English-speaking guide |
|---|---|
| Price | From $232.64 per person (about CAD 329 at 1.4161) |
| Duration | 7 hours; the listing gives no start times, so check availability for your date |
| Boat | Niagara City Cruises catamaran from the Lower Landing, 5920 Niagara Pkwy, about 20 minutes on the water |
| Pickup | Hotels, motels and rentals on the Canadian side; US-side guests meet at Rainbow Bridge |
| Route | Dufferin Islands, Old Scow, International Control Dam, Journey Behind the Falls, Skylon Tower, Niagara Parkway drive, boat, dinner, Illumination Tower |
| Food | Three-course dinner at a local restaurant; drinks and tips are not mentioned as included |
| Cancellation | Free up to 3 days before the tour |
| Rating | 4.7/5 from 104 reviews on GetYourGuide (guide 4.8, transport 4.9, value 4.7) |
What is the See Sight day night tour of Niagara Falls?
It is a guided day in a minivan-sized group that covers every major Canadian-side sight once, then hands you to the lights and fireworks after dark.
The order matters because the day is built around an evening finish. Nothing is optional: every entry ticket in the listing is bought for you, so the guide sets the pace.
- Pickup from your Canadian-side hotel, then a narrated drive past Dufferin Islands, the Old Scow wreck and the International Control Dam.
- Journey Behind the Falls, the tunnels and decks beside the Horseshoe Falls.
- Skylon Tower, a glass-elevator ride to the observation deck, 520 feet up according to the listing.
- Niagara Parkway drive with commentary on the Whirlpool Rapids and the Floral Clock.
- Boat ride on Niagara City Cruises into the spray at the Horseshoe Falls, with a poncho.
- Dinner at a local restaurant, then the Illumination Tower to change the falls' colours and, in season, the fireworks.
- Drop-off at your hotel.
Where does the See Sight day night tour start and how do you get picked up?
The tour starts at your hotel, motel or rental if it is on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, and the listing says pickup there is free.
Pickup is not offered from the American side. US-side guests are told to walk across Rainbow Bridge, where the operator arranges the meeting, and parking can be arranged for drivers. The listing does not give a pickup time or a meeting address, so the exact slot comes from the operator after you book.
- Canadian-side stay: pickup and drop-off at your accommodation, no transport cost.
- American-side stay: cross Rainbow Bridge on foot with your ID; the Niagara City Cruises site tells US visitors to check entry rules via Niagara Falls Tourism's border-crossing guide.
- Driving: parking is arranged by the operator; ask where the van leaves from.
If you skip the pickup and move around yourself, the WEGO bus runs year-round; Niagara Parks lists an adult 24-hour pass at CAD 16 and a 48-hour pass at CAD 20 on its WEGO page. That does not replace the tour, which already includes the transport.
What is the route, stop by stop?
The route has eight named stops, and the sights you actually pay to enter are Journey Behind the Falls, Skylon Tower, the boat and the Illumination Tower.
| Stop | What you do | Maps |
|---|---|---|
| Dufferin Islands | Drive-by in a quiet nature area | Dufferin Islands |
| Old Scow | Drive-by of the grounded barge in the rapids | Old Scow |
| International Control Dam | Drive-by of the control structure | Control dam |
| Journey Behind the Falls | Entry included; tunnels and two decks | Journey Behind the Falls |
| Skylon Tower | Entry included; observation deck | Skylon Tower |
| Niagara City Cruises | Boat ride to the Horseshoe Falls | Lower Landing |
| Dinner restaurant | Three courses; not named in the listing | Ask the operator |
| Illumination Tower | Light control and certificate | Illumination Tower |
Two quirks in the listing's stop list: the entries "1 Prospect St" and "120 Bremner Blvd" look like stray map pins and are not sights, so I left them out of the table above. The boat is also called Hornblower in the listing, which is the earlier name for the Niagara City Cruises catamarans; I use the current operator name.
Walking times matter if the van drops you at one gate and you want the next sight on foot. These are OSRM walking estimates from OpenStreetMap data, fetched 2026-10-17:
| From | To | Walk | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skylon Tower | Table Rock Welcome Centre (Journey Behind the Falls) | 15 min, 1.1 km | Walking route |
| Skylon Tower | Illumination Tower | 10 min, 750 m | Walking route |
| Niagara City Cruises Lower Landing | Skylon Tower | 13 min, 960 m | Walking route |
| Illumination Tower | Table Rock House Restaurant | 8 min, 570 m | Walking route |
How long is the boat part of the See Sight day night tour, and when does it sail?
The boat part is about 20 minutes on the water: Niagara City Cruises describes a 20-minute ride past the American and Bridal Veil Falls into the mist of the Horseshoe Falls, with commentary. On a 7-hour day that is roughly 5% of your time.
The listing gives no boarding time or departure slot. It says only that the boat runs May through November and that the January to April replacement is Niagara Takes Flight, a Niagara Parks attraction. The listing leaves December uncovered, and a sibling See Sight listing gives May to December, so ask the operator for the December status before booking a December date.
| Months | Water part | What to do |
|---|---|---|
| January to April | Niagara Takes Flight replaces the boat | Expect a ride, not a cruise; check the swap in writing |
| May to November | Niagara City Cruises boat, about 20 minutes | Bring a layer; a poncho is handed out |
| December | Not stated by the listing | Ask the operator before booking |
Outside the season, the other parts still run: the tunnels, the tower, dinner and the nightly falls lighting. Niagara Parks says the lights come on at dusk every evening, so the evening finish does not depend on the boat. For the water-only options see the 40-minute illuminations or fireworks cruise.
When do the falls lights and fireworks happen?
The falls lights switch on at a fixed time each date, from 4:30 PM in November and December to 8:30 PM from May 15 to July 31, and stay on until 1 or 2 AM.
That schedule comes from Niagara Parks, which also says the nightly fireworks series ran from May 15 to October 12 in 2026, at 10:00 PM, with extended displays on July 1 and 4. Displays can be cancelled in strong wind, so the fireworks are the one part of the evening the tour cannot promise.
| Month | Sunset | Falls lights on | 2026 fireworks (10:00 PM) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jan | 5:08 PM | 5:00 PM | none |
| Feb | 5:48 PM | 5:30 PM | none |
| Mar | 7:23 PM | 7:30 PM | none |
| Apr | 8:00 PM | 8:00 PM | none |
| May | 8:34 PM | 8:30 PM | from May 15 |
| Jun | 8:59 PM | 8:30 PM | nightly |
| Jul | 8:55 PM | 8:30 PM | nightly |
| Aug | 8:20 PM | 8:00 PM | nightly |
| Sep | 7:28 PM | 7:00 PM | nightly |
| Oct | 6:35 PM | 6:15 PM | to Oct 12 |
| Nov | 4:54 PM | 4:30 PM | none |
| Dec | 4:43 PM | 4:30 PM | none |
Read the table against your date. In late September the sunset is about 7:28 PM and the lights start by 6:30 PM, so you see the colour change before dinner ends. In mid-June sunset is 8:59 PM and the lights come on at 8:30 PM, a long gap before the 10:00 PM fireworks. In December, the lights start at 4:30 PM and the tour ends with the lights but no fireworks.
Because fireworks are weather-dependent and seasonal, the operator's wording "catch the fireworks" should be read as "if there is a show that night". The listing does not state a refund or swap if the display is cancelled, so ask before you pay.

What do you pay for at each sight, and what is included?
The listing includes admission to Journey Behind the Falls, Skylon Tower, the Niagara City Cruises boat and the Illumination Tower, plus hotel transport and dinner.
125 ft is how far the Journey Behind the Falls elevator takes visitors down to the tunnels behind the Horseshoe Falls.
- Included: pickup and drop-off, guide, Journey Behind the Falls entry, Skylon Tower deck, the boat in season, three-course dinner, Illumination Tower and a certificate.
- Not included: tips. A reviewer says to bring cash for them.
- Not stated: drinks with dinner, start time, restaurant name and menu choices. Ask the operator.
Journey Behind the Falls is partially accessible per Niagara Parks, and the site is being renovated with a restored tunnel and a covered, heated viewing platform while it stays open. Niagara Parks also says Journey at Night shows the nightly illumination from the deck. If you have mobility needs, ask which stops involve stairs before booking.
How does it compare with the other Niagara Falls evening tours?
This is the longest and most complete of the evening options on my list, and it costs $232 against $38 for a boat-only fireworks cruise.
| Tour | Price | Length | Rating | Boat and dinner |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| See Sight day night tour (this page) | $232 | 7 hours | 4.7 (104) | Boat in season, dinner, tower, tunnels |
| See Sight premium night tour | $232 | 4 hours | 4.5 (178) | Boat (May-Oct), dinner, Illumination Tower |
| See Sight premium day tour | $154 | 4 hours | 4.8 (4,376) | Boat, tunnels, no dinner |
| Niagara City Cruises evening fireworks | $38 | 40 minutes | 4.5 (2,808) | Boat only, cash bar |
| Fireworks boat, tower and dinner tour | $211 | 3 hours | 4.5 (8) | Boat, dinner, Illumination Tower |
The same operator's four-hour night tour is the closest alternative: it has the same price, the same dinner and Illumination Tower, but skips the daytime sights. Pick it if you have already done Journey Behind the Falls and Skylon Tower. For all dinner-focused options, the dinner cruise page sorts them by length.
Is the See Sight day night tour worth $232?
It is worth it for a first-time visitor who wants one guide to cover the whole falls, from tunnel to tower to lights, in a group of about 7. It is poor value if you wanted a long boat trip.
| Tour | Price | Hours | Price per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| This tour | $232 | 7 | $33 |
| Premium night tour | $232 | 4 | $58 |
| Premium day tour | $154 | 4 | $38 |
| Fireworks boat and dinner tour | $211 | 3 | $70 |
| City median, 12 tours | - | - | $37 |
At $33 an hour it sits slightly below the city median of $37, and that figure includes four entries and dinner. Each 4.7 review point is also about the guide rather than the boat: the rating breakdown gives the guide 4.8 and transport 4.9.
My recommendation: book it in June to September, when the boat, the fireworks and the light schedule all line up, and choose a weekday if you can, since a reviewer noted a busy Saturday and VIP-line access helped.
When is the best time to book the See Sight day night tour?
The best window is mid-May to early October, when the boat runs and the 10:00 PM fireworks series is on; September is the quieter, mild choice.
| Month | Avg high 2025 | Long-term high | Rain days | This tour |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan | 29°F | 33°F | 12 | Takes Flight replaces the boat (listing) |
| Feb | 30°F | 35°F | 11 | Takes Flight replaces the boat (listing) |
| Mar | 47°F | 43°F | 12 | Takes Flight replaces the boat (listing) |
| Apr | 54°F | 54°F | 13 | Takes Flight replaces the boat (listing) |
| May | 64°F | 67°F | 12 | Boat runs; fireworks from May 15 |
| Jun | 80°F | 76°F | 11 | Boat and nightly fireworks |
| Jul | 84°F | 81°F | 12 | Boat and nightly fireworks; busiest |
| Aug | 79°F | 79°F | 12 | Boat and nightly fireworks |
| Sep | 74°F | 73°F | 10 | Boat and nightly fireworks; my pick |
| Oct | 62°F | 61°F | 13 | Boat runs; fireworks ended Oct 12 in 2026 |
| Nov | 46°F | 48°F | 11 | Boat listed to November; lights only |
| Dec | 34°F | 39°F | 14 | Boat status not stated; lights only |
Weather figures come from the Open-Meteo archive. UV data is not available from that source, so I do not give a UV figure; on the boat the spray is the practical issue and the poncho covers it. Rain days are days with 1 mm or more, 10 to 14 a month all year, so a rain layer is sensible in any month.

What do passengers say about the tour?
Of the 20 reviews I could read, all 20 are five stars, so the sample is positive-only and the complaints are small ones.
- Guide - 18 of 20. Knowledge, humour and local tips on viewpoints are the main praise.
- Pace - 2 of 20. One reviewer said the day was a whirlwind with almost no free time; another still found it well organised.
- Water in the van - 1. A guest wished for bottled water between stops.
- Illumination repair - 1. In June 2023 a couple could not use the Illumination Tower controls because the system was being fixed.
- Tips - 1. A reviewer advised bringing cash for gratuities.
- Restaurants - 2 named. Reviews mention Table Rock and Victoria's Place, so the dinner venue is not fixed.
Who should skip the See Sight day night tour?
Skip it if the boat is the point, if you stay on the American side without a passport, or if you dislike a fast schedule.
- Boat-first travellers: a 20-minute ride for $232 is poor value; see all Niagara boat tours.
- US-side visitors without ID: pickup is not offered there and the tour starts in Canada.
- Winter visitors: January to April replaces the boat.
- Slow walkers: reviewers describe a busy schedule; ask about stairs and walking at Journey Behind the Falls.
- Large groups: capacity is about 7.
How do you book the See Sight day night tour?
From $232.64 per person for a 7-hour guided day with the boat in season, dinner, entry tickets and a hotel pickup; free cancellation up to 3 days before.
Check availabilityI earn a commission if you book through this link, at no extra cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
How long is the Niagara Falls boat tour?
The Niagara City Cruises ride is about 20 minutes. On the See Sight day night tour it is one part of a 7-hour day, so most of your time goes to the tunnels, the tower, dinner and the Illumination Tower.
What is the best tour to see Niagara Falls?
For a first visit that covers the falls from above, behind and on the water, a guided combo like this one is a strong pick. For the water only, a boat-only cruise at about $38 is the cheaper route.
Do Niagara Falls light up every night?
Yes, Niagara Parks says the falls are lit every evening from dusk. The start time moves from 4:30 PM in November and December to 8:30 PM from May 15 to July 31.
Are there fireworks every night?
Not all year. Niagara Parks ran nightly 10:00 PM fireworks from May 15 to October 12, 2026, and displays can be cancelled in strong wind. The 2027 dates are not published yet.
What is the Journey Behind the Falls attraction?
It is a Niagara Parks attraction where an elevator takes visitors 125 feet down to tunnels with portals and a lower observation deck beside the Horseshoe Falls. Entry is included in this tour.
Can I do the See Sight day night tour in winter?
Yes, but the listing replaces the boat with Niagara Takes Flight from January to April. Ask the operator about December, which the listing does not cover.
Is hotel pickup included?
Yes for hotels, motels and rentals on the Canadian side. Guests on the American side walk across Rainbow Bridge for a meeting point the operator arranges.
Do I need to tip the guide?
Tips are not included. The listing calls gratuities optional, and one reviewer advised bringing cash.
What does the I Lit Up Niagara Falls certificate mean?
It is a keepsake you get at the Illumination Tower after changing the falls' colours with the guide. Reviewers confirm the colour change, though one 2023 visit found the system under repair.
What should I wear on the boat?
Dress for spray. Niagara City Cruises hands out a recyclable poncho when you show your e-ticket, and the climate table above shows 10 to 14 rain days a month.
Sources: GetYourGuide listing 62926 (checked 2026-10-17); Niagara City Cruises (20-minute ride, Lower Landing, poncho); Niagara Parks fireworks series; Niagara Parks falls illumination schedule; Niagara Parks Journey Behind the Falls; WEGO fares; Niagara Falls Tourism; Open-Meteo, sunrise-sunset.org, Frankfurter and Nager.Date APIs; OSRM walking routes.


