City Cruises Mothers Day Brunch or Dinner Cruise on San Francisco Bay, $155 from Pier 3
Quick answer
The City Cruises Mothers Day cruise costs from $155 per person for 2 to 2.5 hours on the bay, with a buffet brunch or plated dinner and live entertainment.
It is non-refundable, has no GetYourGuide rating yet, and runs only on Mother's Day, next Sunday 9 May 2027; the listing shows no dates.
The City Cruises Mothers Day cruise is a one-weekend-a-year dining boat: City Cruises California serves either a buffet brunch or a plated dinner on a bay cruise out of Pier 3, with entertainment inside and the skyline outside. At $155 it is the priciest of the three City Cruises dining listings in San Francisco.
The detail that changes the decision is the timing. Mother's Day 2026 fell on 10 May and has already passed, so the cruise you can plan for is the one on Sunday 9 May 2027, about seven months away. The listing is still live but shows no calendar, and the ticket is non-refundable.
If you want the same operator's cruise at other times of the year, my pages on the Premier brunch or dinner cruise and the buffet lunch or dinner cruise cover them. My San Francisco dinner cruise guide compares every dining boat, the San Francisco boat tours hub lists the full set, and the home page covers the other cities.



| Operator | City Cruises California (City Experiences), sold through GetYourGuide |
|---|---|
| Vessel | Not named on the listing; the operator's own Mother's Day brunch page names the San Francisco Belle |
| Price | From $155.38 per person (rounded to $155 here); brunch or dinner chosen at booking |
| Duration | 2 to 2.5 hours on the listing |
| Date | Mother's Day only; next Sunday 9 May 2027 (second Sunday of May); the listing shows no dates |
| Departure times | Not stated; the checkout calendar shows them |
| Boarding point | Pier 3, Embarcadero at Washington Street, South Gate |
| Food and drinks | Buffet brunch or plated dinner, coffee, tea and iced tea; champagne and orange juice with brunch only; cocktails, wine and beer cost extra |
| Languages | English |
| Cancellation | Non-refundable |
| Rating | None yet on GetYourGuide for this listing |
What is the City Cruises Mothers Day brunch or dinner cruise?
It is a 2 to 2.5 hour bay cruise with a meal, sold as a Mother's Day special, where you pick either a buffet brunch or a plated dinner when you book.
- Brunch option: a buffet with an early-morning side (pastries, smoked salmon, eggs, French toast) and a later side (salads, pasta, salmon, tri-tip), plus a dessert station.
- Dinner option: a plated three-course meal where you choose a starter, a main and a dessert.
- Entertainment: the listing includes live entertainment and mentions dancing.
- Decks: climate-controlled interior space and open-air outer decks.
The listing says nothing about the route, and its itinerary field is empty. The operator's general FAQ for its San Francisco Mother's Day cruises says the boat usually cruises the bay with views of the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz and the skyline, but that is a generic statement, so ask the operator which side of the bridge you reach.
When does the Mothers Day cruise run, and what is the next date?
It runs on Mother's Day weekend only, and the next Mother's Day is Sunday 9 May 2027, because it falls on the second Sunday of May.
The 2026 date, 10 May, has passed, and the listing text still says "this year", so it was written for an earlier season. It showed no 2027 calendar on 17 October 2026.
The operator's San Francisco page lists a Mother's Day brunch cruise on the San Francisco Belle and a separate Mother's Day premier dinner cruise, so City Cruises Mothers Day sailings sell under several product names.
- Now to early 2027: the listing may show no dates, or it may open 2027 dates without notice.
- Spring 2027: check the calendar for 8 and 9 May, since both weekend days are plausible.
- If nothing appears: the year-round Premier brunch or dinner cruise on this site uses the same pier.
Where does the cruise board, and how do you get to Pier 3?
It boards at Pier 3, where the Embarcadero meets Washington Street, through the South Gate by the white overhang, on your right as you look at the water.
The listing says it is about a 10-minute walk from Embarcadero BART station. The foot router gives a longer figure, so allow time. Both walks below start from places a Mother's Day party is likely to arrive.
| From | To | Walk |
|---|---|---|
| Embarcadero BART and Muni station | Pier 3 | 13 min (964 m) · walking route |
| Ferry Building | Pier 3 | 8 min (629 m) · walking route |
| Pier 3 | Overview | City Cruises at Pier 3 on Google Maps |
A Muni adult single ride costs $2.85 with Clipper, a contactless card or MuniMobile and is good for 120 minutes, and the Muni day pass costs $5.70, according to SFMTA. SFMTA says single-ride passes stopped being sold in MuniMobile on 1 September 2026, so use Clipper or a contactless card.
What is on the brunch and dinner menus?
The brunch is a buffet with free champagne and orange juice, and the dinner is a plated meal with a choice at each of three courses.
| Course | Brunch (buffet) | Dinner (plated) |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | Pastries, smoked salmon display | Choice of peach and arugula salad, red pepper bisque or local cheese and charcuterie |
| Main | Eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, French toast; pasta, birria-style chicken, roasted salmon, carved tri-tip | Chicken breast, chili-rubbed salmon, za'atar flat iron steak or potato gnocchi |
| Dessert | Station with cakes, brownies and fruit | Toffee crunch cake, Basque cheesecake, pineapple upside-down cake or berries and pineapple |
| Dietary marks | Vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free-prepared items marked | Vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free-prepared items marked |
The kitchen is not gluten-free, so the listing warns of a small cross-contamination risk. It also says the menu may change and asks you to tell your server about any allergy before ordering. These are sample menus, so treat the dishes as a guide and not a promise.
What is included, and what costs extra?
The ticket covers the cruise, the meal you choose, unlimited coffee, hot tea and iced tea, and live entertainment, while hotel pick-up, cocktails, wine, beer and gratuity are extra.
| Item | Status |
|---|---|
| Bay cruise | Included |
| Buffet brunch or plated dinner | Included (one, chosen at booking) |
| Champagne and orange juice | Included with the brunch option only |
| Coffee, hot tea, iced tea | Included, unlimited |
| Live entertainment | Included |
| Cocktails, wine, beer | For purchase |
| Gratuity | Not included |
| Hotel pick-up and drop-off | Not included |
The listing's "includes" list shows the meal alongside the cruise, so I checked it against the description, which confirms both the brunch buffet and the plated dinner as part of the price.

How long is the cruise, and what time does it sail?
The listing gives 2 to 2.5 hours and no sailing time, so the length is firm but the boarding time is only visible on the booking calendar.
One conflict is worth knowing. The operator's generic FAQ on its dinner page says a Mother's Day dinner cruise lasts 2.5 to 3.5 hours, and its brunch page says 1.5 to 2.5 hours.
This listing says 2 to 2.5 hours for both. I use the listing's structured duration for planning, and I'd ask the operator if your plans after the cruise are tight.
A brunch sailing would end in daylight, since the sun sets at 8:14 PM in mid-May. An early dinner sailing would also finish before dark if it follows the listing's duration, but that depends on a boarding time the listing does not give.
What rules and dress code should you know?
Wear semi-formal clothing, bring a photo ID, and book the free infant ticket for any baby, because infants ride free but must still be registered.
- Dress: the listing describes semi-formal as dress trousers and a shirt with a collar.
- ID: carry a photo ID, because the listing cites Coast Guard rules for boarding.
- Infants: choose the free infant ticket option, or the child may be refused boarding.
- Accessibility: wheelchair users can board on the main deck, but reaching the outer decks means climbing stairs.
- Allergies: tell the server before you order.
How does it compare with the year-round brunch and dinner cruises?
It is the most expensive of the three City Cruises dining listings, and the only one with a non-refundable ticket and no rating.
| Cruise | Price | Length | Rating | Cancellation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mothers Day brunch or dinner (this page) | $155 | 2 to 2.5 hours | none yet | Non-refundable |
| Premier brunch or dinner cruise | $122 | 2 to 2.5 hours | 4.5 (246) | Free up to 24 hours |
| Buffet lunch or dinner cruise | $89 | 2 to 2.5 hours | 4.6 (40) | Free up to 24 hours |
The year-round Premier listing leaves from the same Pier 3 and also offers brunch or dinner with entertainment, for $33 less and with free cancellation. The Mother's Day premium buys the holiday date, not extra hours, and the listing does not state a different menu from the other City Cruises listings.
Is the City Cruises Mothers Day cruise worth it against the year-round brunch and dinner boats?
It is worth it only if your family wants to celebrate on the holiday itself and can accept a non-refundable ticket; otherwise the Premier cruise is the better value.
- Worth it for: a group that wants a set meal, a table and a Mother's Day atmosphere on 9 May 2027, with nothing to cook or book at a restaurant.
- Price logic: $155 is $62 to $78 an hour, above the roughly $54 median hourly price on this site.
- Risk: a non-refundable fare with no published date, so a change of plan costs the whole ticket.
- Alternative: the Premier cruise at $122 gives a similar evening any week, with a 24-hour free cancellation window and 246 reviews.
For a Mother's Day on the water I'd book this once the 2027 dates open and the family is fixed. For a flexible plan, or a birthday that is not on the holiday, I'd pick the Premier brunch or dinner cruise.

What is the weather like in May for a brunch or dinner on the bay?
May is mild and dry, with an average high of 66 °F in 2025 against a long-term 63 °F, and one rainy day, but the afternoon wind is brisk on open decks.
| Measure | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Average high, 2025 / long-term | 66 °F / 63 °F | Open-Meteo archive (Fisherman's Wharf grid point) |
| Rain days in May 2025 | 1 | Open-Meteo archive |
| Sunset on 15 May 2026 | 8:14 PM | sunrise-sunset.org |
| Evening wind, mean / gust, May 2026 | 13.5 / 20.4 mph | NOAA CO-OPS station 9414290 (Presidio) |
The listing mentions "beautiful spring weather", but a mean evening wind of 13.5 mph at the Presidio means the outer decks feel colder than 66 °F. Bring a light jacket for photos on deck, and check the National Weather Service Bay Area forecast the week before. The NOAA wind data is from the CO-OPS station 9414290.
746 ft is the height of each Golden Gate Bridge tower above the water, with 220 ft of clearance under the deck.
If the City Cruises Mothers Day boat sails out toward the Golden Gate Bridge or past Alcatraz, the towers are the tallest landmark from the outer deck.
What do passengers say?
This listing has no reviews yet, so I looked at the operator's two year-round dining listings that leave from the same pier, and those reviews are mostly positive.
- Premier brunch or dinner (4.5 from 246 reviews): the eight visible reviews praise the food, the view, the staff and the live music, and several are birthday or anniversary parties.
- Buffet lunch or dinner (4.6 from 40 reviews): the visible reviews call the food decent and plentiful, one wanted better food, and one table went without a server for an hour.
- Weather: one reviewer saw only the foot of the bridge in fog, and another saw dolphins and whales.
These are other products, not this one, so they show how the operator runs its dining cruises and not how the Mother's Day sailing will go. Holiday sailings are usually full, so service pressure is the risk to watch.
Who should skip the Mothers Day cruise?
Skip it if you want a refundable ticket, a seated meal with a fixed menu you can verify, or a cruise on a day other than Mother's Day weekend.
- Anyone who may need to cancel: the fare is non-refundable.
- Guests with strict gluten-free needs: the kitchen is not gluten-free.
- Wheelchair users who want the outer decks: they require stairs.
- Anyone wanting a lower price: see the boat tours hub for sightseeing cruises from $39, or the $89 buffet cruise.
- Planners who want a morning ceremony: the sailing time is not published on the listing.
How do you book the Mothers Day cruise?
The City Cruises Mothers Day cruise costs from $155 per person on GetYourGuide for a 2 to 2.5 hour bay cruise with brunch or dinner, and the ticket is non-refundable.
Check availabilityI earn a commission if you book through this link, at no extra cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
When is the next Mother's Day cruise in San Francisco?
The next Mother's Day is Sunday 9 May 2027, the second Sunday of May, and the listing shows no calendar dates yet.
How much is the City Cruises Mothers Day cruise?
It costs from $155 per person on GetYourGuide, and the ticket is non-refundable.
How long is the Mothers Day cruise on San Francisco Bay?
The listing says 2 to 2.5 hours, though the operator's generic FAQ gives longer figures for dinner, so confirm the boarding and return time.
Where does the City Cruises Mothers Day cruise leave from?
It boards at Pier 3, at the foot of Washington Street on the Embarcadero, through the South Gate.
How far is Pier 3 from Embarcadero BART station?
The listing says about 10 minutes, and foot routing gives 13 minutes (964 m).
Is brunch or dinner better on the Mothers Day cruise?
Brunch includes champagne and orange juice and ends in daylight, while dinner is a plated meal with a choice at each course; pick by your family's schedule.
Is alcohol included on the Mothers Day cruise?
Champagne and orange juice are included with the brunch option only, and cocktails, wine and beer cost extra.
Can I get a refund if I cannot go?
No, the listing says the activity is non-refundable, so confirm the date before paying.
What should I wear on the Mothers Day cruise?
The listing recommends semi-formal clothing, meaning dress trousers and a collared shirt, and a light jacket helps on the outer decks.
Do babies need a ticket?
Infants ride free, but you must add the free infant ticket at checkout to be admitted.
Is the Mothers Day cruise wheelchair accessible?
Wheelchair users can board on the main deck, but the outer decks are reached by stairs.
What ID do I need to board?
Carry a photo ID, because the listing cites Coast Guard rules for boarding.
Sources: GetYourGuide listing 658198 (read 2026-10-17); City Cruises San Francisco, holiday experiences; City Cruises, Mother's Day brunch on the San Francisco Belle; City Cruises, Mother's Day Premier dinner; SFMTA Muni fares; Golden Gate Bridge design and construction stats; National Weather Service Bay Area; NOAA CO-OPS station 9414290; Open-Meteo, sunrise-sunset.org and OSRM APIs.



