Zoom Tours Niagara Evening Tour from Toronto: Hornblower Boat Cruise and Falls Lights
Quick answer
Zoom Tours runs a 9-hour Niagara evening tour from Toronto from $154, with hotel pickup, the Hornblower boat cruise included and an optional Fallsview dinner.
The boat is about 20 minutes of those 9 hours, and GetYourGuide rates the tour 4.2/5 from 570+ reviews, below the 4.6 of its closest rival.

Zoom Tours
Niagara Falls Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner
4.2 (577) · from $154
The Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour is a 9-hour coach trip from Toronto that reaches the Falls in daylight and stays until after dark, priced from $154 per person. The boat is the Hornblower "Voyage to the Falls" run by Niagara City Cruises, and it is included in the fare, unlike on several cheaper day tours.
The detail that changes the decision is the clock. The cruise is about 20 minutes of a 9-hour day, and the listing's own season note closes the boat on 1 November, so a late-autumn date can leave you with a bus tour and no boat. I read both points below before you spend $154.
| Operator | Zoom Tours (sold on GetYourGuide); the boat is run by Niagara City Cruises |
|---|---|
| Boat | Hornblower-branded Niagara City Cruises vessel; capacity and boat name not stated |
| Price | From $154 per person (USD), checked 2026-10-17; the listing does not say which option that price includes |
| Duration | 9 hours; start time shown only after you pick a date |
| Departure | 17 pickup points at Toronto and Pearson hotels, such as Fairmont Royal York, plus Tim Hortons and Starbucks stops; times not stated |
| Boat part | Hornblower stop listed at 1 hour; the cruise itself about 20 minutes |
| Route | Whirlpool, Floral Clock, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Table Rock, Niagara Falls Canadian side |
| Food and drinks | Bottled water; Fallsview dinner only if selected; free time for other meals |
| Languages | English, live guide |
| Cancellation | Free up to 24 hours before for a full refund |
| Rating | 4.2/5 from 577+ reviews on GetYourGuide |
What is the Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour from Toronto?
It is a guided coach tour that starts at a Toronto hotel, spends the afternoon on sightseeing stops along the Niagara Parkway, then keeps you at the Falls for the evening lights, with the boat cruise in the middle. The operator is Zoom Tours, a GetYourGuide provider, and the listing is written around the day-into-night shape.



- Pickup: 17 hotel points in downtown Toronto, Oakville and the airport area, with drop-off at the same set of points.
- Boat: skip-the-line entry to the Hornblower cruise, included in the fare.
- Dinner: an optional buffet at the Sheraton Fallsview, one hour on the itinerary.
- Extra: Journey Behind the Falls is an optional one-hour add-on with a fee.
For more boats leaving or serving Toronto, see my guide to Toronto boat tours, or the Toronto dinner cruise page if you want dinner on the water instead.
How long is the boat part of the 9-hour evening?
The cruise is about 20 minutes on the water, inside a one-hour stop at the dock, so the boat is roughly 4% of the 540 minutes and the whole stop only 11%. The 20 minutes come from the listing's description of the Voyage to the Falls; the itinerary lists the stop as one hour.
| Segment | Listed time | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Hornblower boat stop | 60 min (cruise about 20 min) | Included |
| Niagara-on-the-Lake | 45 min | Included |
| Whirlpool, Floral Clock, chapel, Brock's Monument | 15 + 15 + 5 + 15 = 50 min | Included |
| Table Rock Welcome Centre | 60 min | Included |
| Free time on the Falls (Canadian side) | 120 min | Included |
| Journey Behind the Falls | 60 min | Optional, extra fee |
| Fallsview dinner | 60 min | Optional |
| Total without options | 335 min (5 h 35) | - |
| Total with both options | 455 min (7 h 35) | - |
Where does the Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour pick you up?
It picks up at one of 17 listed points, mostly hotels, and the listing does not name a single meeting time, which GetYourGuide shows after you choose a date. The same 17 points serve as drop-off.
- Downtown hotels - Fairmont Royal York, Four Seasons, Ritz-Carlton, Sheraton Centre, Chelsea, Delta, Courtyard and Marriott Eaton Centre.
- Airport area - Toronto Airport Marriott, Sheraton Gateway at Pearson, Homewood Suites.
- West of the city - Residence Inn Mississauga Southwest, Holiday Inn Oakville and Hilton Garden Inn Oakville.
- Street stops - 495 York Road, plus a Tim Hortons and a Starbucks.
If your hotel is not on the list, you walk to the nearest point; the listing says nothing about hotel-to-hotel shuttles.
What is the route, stop by stop?
The coach heads along the Niagara Parkway to the Falls, with short photo stops before the boat and a free evening after it. The stops below are the ones the itinerary times; the pass-bys include the Welland Canal, Queen Elizabeth Way, Old Scow and the Sir Adam Beck reservoir.
| Stop | Listed time | What happens |
|---|---|---|
| Niagara Whirlpool | 15 min | Photo stop |
| Floral Clock | 15 min | Photo stop |
| Living Water Wayside Chapel | 5 min | Photo stop |
| Brock's Monument | 15 min | Photo stop |
| Niagara-on-the-Lake | 45 min | Walk and shops |
| Table Rock Welcome Centre | 60 min | Viewing and shopping |
| Niagara City Cruises dock | 60 min | Boat cruise |
| Sheraton Fallsview Hotel | 60 min | Optional dinner |
| Niagara Falls, Canadian side | 120 min | Free time, lights |
Do the Niagara boats still sail in late October and November?
For late October, yes: both Toronto evening listings keep the boat running past 31 October. For November the listings split, so a November date is the one to check twice.
| Item | What the source says | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Boat, Zoom Tours listing | Closed 1 November to 31 March; Journey Behind the Falls or Skylon Tower instead | GetYourGuide listing |
| Boat, Airlink listing | Closes around December, replaced by Skylon Tower until 30 March | GetYourGuide listing 636095 |
| Operator rule | Cruises only when conditions are safe; check the booking calendar | Niagara City Cruises |
| Fireworks 2026 | 15 May to 12 October, 10:00 p.m., weather permitting | Niagara Parks |
| Winter Festival of Lights | 2025-26 ran 15 November to 4 January; 2026-27 dates are on the Niagara Parks site | Niagara Parks |
12 October 2026 is the last night of the nightly Falls fireworks, which start at 10:00 p.m. and run in good weather only.
That matters because this listing says fireworks are included and gives 14 October as the end date. I trust Niagara Parks, a provincial agency, over the listing: a tour on 13 October or later has no fireworks.
Sunset is at 6:11 PM on 31 October and 4:55 PM on 14 November (sunrise-sunset.org API), so a November visit means lights and a dark ride home, and the boat is the daylight part only if you sail early.

What is included, and what costs extra?
The fare covers coach transport, hotel pickup, the Hornblower cruise, free time and a souvenir; food and the Behind the Falls tunnels are the extras. The listing's "included" list mixes in options and tips, so I sorted it.
| Item | Status | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Pickup and drop-off at 17 points | Included | Hotels, plus Tim Hortons and Starbucks stops |
| Hornblower Voyage to the Falls cruise | Included | Skip-the-line entry; the description confirms it is in the fare |
| Bottled water, souvenir, WiFi | Included | Per listing |
| Fallsview dinner | Option | Buffet at the Sheraton Fallsview; price not stated |
| Journey Behind the Falls | Extra fee | Optional, one hour on the itinerary |
| Tips for guide and driver | Not included | Optional, at your discretion |
How does the Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour compare with the other Toronto evening trips?
The Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour is the most expensive of the Toronto Niagara trips with a boat, at $154 against $63 to $105 for the day tours. Its rival on the same night schedule is Airlink at $82. The table shows why the gap matters.
| Tour | Price | Length | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zoom Tours evening tour (this page) | $154 | 9 h | 4.2 from 577+ |
| Airlink evening tour with dinner and lights | $82 | 9 h | 4.6 from 41 |
| Airlink guided day tour with boat and Skylon Tower | $63 | 9 h | 4.7 from 2,300+ |
| Queen Tour guided day tour with boat and Behind the Falls | $105 | 9 h | 4.8 from 2,100+ |
Only the two evening tours stay for the lights; the two day tours listed here cost $63 and $105.
Is the Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour worth $154?
The Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour costs $17.11 per hour, 81% above the $9.46 city median, so it is worth it only if you want the lights, a pickup from your own hotel and a boat in the same day. That is about C$218 at the 16 October exchange rate.

For one evening at the Falls, I would book Zoom Tours only on a date before 12 October, when the fireworks and the boat are both in season. After that date, I would pick the cheaper Airlink evening tour or a day tour and keep $70 or more for dinner.
When is the best time to go?
The best time is June to September, when the boat runs, the fireworks fire at 10:00 p.m. and evenings stay mild. October highs average 62°F and rain falls on about 13 days.
| Month | 2025 avg high | 2015-24 avg high | Rain days | What it means for the evening |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan | 29°F | 33°F | 12 | Boat closed per listing; Skylon or Behind the Falls instead |
| Feb | 30°F | 35°F | 11 | Boat closed per listing; coldest month |
| Mar | 47°F | 43°F | 12 | Boat closed per listing until 31 March |
| Apr | 54°F | 54°F | 13 | Listing does not state the boat's start date |
| May | 64°F | 67°F | 11 | Fireworks nightly from 15 May |
| Jun | 80°F | 76°F | 11 | Warm, long daylight; fireworks at 10 pm |
| Jul | 84°F | 81°F | 12 | Warmest month; fireworks at 10 pm |
| Aug | 79°F | 79°F | 13 | Warm; fireworks at 10 pm |
| Sep | 74°F | 73°F | 10 | Mild; fireworks at 10 pm |
| Oct | 62°F | 61°F | 13 | Cool after dark; fireworks ended 12 Oct |
| Nov | 46°F | 48°F | 11 | Dark by 5 pm; listings disagree on the boat |
| Dec | 34°F | 39°F | 14 | Boat closed or ending; lights festival period |

What do passengers say about it?
Guides draw the most praise; pace and travel time draw the complaints. GetYourGuide scores the guide 4.4/5, transportation 4.2/5 and value for money 4.1/5, and the shown sample of recent reviews is positive-only, so the lows are underrepresented.
- Guide: knowledgeable and funny is the commonest theme in the shown reviews.
- Day-and-night shape: reviewers like seeing the Falls by day and lit up after dark.
- Pace: GetYourGuide's summary says some travellers felt rushed, mostly at Niagara-on-the-Lake.
- Value: value for money is the lowest of the three sub-scores.
Who should skip it?
Skip it if the boat is the point of your trip, because 20 minutes of cruising is a small part of a $154 day. Better fits are on the Toronto boat tours hub.
- Short on cash: the Airlink evening tour is $72 less for the same shape.
- Booking after 12 October: no fireworks, despite the listing.
- Booking for 1 November onward: the listing says the boat is closed.
- Anyone with an early next day: the return time is not stated and the numbers suggest a late arrival back.
How do you book the Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour?
From $154 per person (USD) you get coach transport, 17 hotel pickup options, the Hornblower cruise and free time at the Falls; dinner is an option, and cancellation is free up to 24 hours before.
Check availabilityI earn a commission if you book through this link, at no extra cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
Are there boat rides from Toronto to Niagara Falls?
No boat sails between the two: this tour travels by coach, and the boat ride is the Hornblower cruise at the Falls themselves, which the listing puts at about 20 minutes.
How long does the boat part of the Zoom Tours Niagara evening tour last?
About 20 minutes on the water inside a one-hour stop at the dock, out of a 9-hour listing, so roughly 4% of the day.
Do the Niagara boats still sail in late October?
Yes by both Toronto evening listings: this one closes the boat on 1 November, and the other says it runs until around December. Confirm on the booking calendar, because the operator cruises only when conditions are safe.
Do the Niagara boats run in November?
The two listings disagree: Zoom Tours says the boat is closed from 1 November to 31 March, while the Airlink listing says December. Treat November dates as unconfirmed until the booking page shows the cruise.
Are the Niagara Falls fireworks included?
The listing says so, but Niagara Parks ran the 2026 fireworks only from 15 May to 12 October at 10:00 p.m., so any date after 12 October has none.
What is the best tour from Toronto to Niagara Falls?
For one evening with a boat, I would judge on price per hour: this tour is $17.11 per hour against a city median of $9.46, so a cheaper day tour often wins unless you want the lights and dinner.
Can I do a day trip from Toronto to Niagara Falls?
Yes, this tour is exactly that: a 9-hour round trip by coach with hotel pickup at 17 listed points, ending after dark at the Falls.
Is dinner included?
Only if you select the Fallsview dinner option when booking; the listing does not give the option's price, so check it on the booking page.
Is the Journey Behind the Falls included?
No, it is a separate optional extra at an additional fee, one hour on the itinerary.
Which Niagara Falls boat tour is better, Zoom Tours or Airlink?
Airlink scores 4.6/5 on 41 reviews and costs $82; Zoom Tours scores 4.2/5 on 577 reviews and costs $154, with pickups from hotels rather than a fixed meeting point.
Sources: Listing data: GetYourGuide, Zoom Tours listing 92523, checked 2026-10-17. Niagara Parks, Falls Fireworks 2026; Niagara Parks, Winter Festival of Lights 2025-2026; Niagara City Cruises, know before you go; Open-Meteo archive API; sunrise-sunset.org API; Frankfurter exchange rates (16 Oct 2026, USD 1 = CAD 1.4161); Nager.Date holidays.


