Wild Cabo Pirate Ship Cruise in Cabo San Lucas: Sunset, Show and BBQ Dinner
Quick answer
The Wild Cabo pirate ship cruise is a 2-hour sunset sail with a pirate show and barbecue dinner for $99, rated 4.4/5 from 125+ reviews on GetYourGuide.
Dinner, an open bar and tips are included, a $5 dock fee is paid in cash at check-in, and you must arrive 45 minutes before boarding.
The Wild Cabo pirate ship cruise is a two-hour dinner-and-show sail on a galleon-style ship that leaves from Dock 0 of Cabo San Lucas Marina, and it costs $99 per person on GetYourGuide. It is the only product on my list where actors, a sit-down barbecue and the sunset share one evening.
The detail that changes the decision is how little of the two hours is spent moving. The itinerary gives one hour to the Arch cruise and the rest to the show and dinner, so I treat it as dinner theatre that floats. If you want to sail for the whole evening, the shared sunset sailing cruise is the better fit.
This page belongs to my Cabo San Lucas boat tours comparison, and my Harbour Advisor home page links the other cities. Wild Cabo sells a near-identical listing, which I cover in the comparison section.



| Operator | Wild Cabo (sold on GetYourGuide) |
|---|---|
| Boat type | Pirate galleon-style ship; capacity not stated in the listing |
| Price | $99 per person (USD), about MXN 1,820 at today's rate, plus $5 per person in cash at check-in |
| Duration | 2 hours |
| Departure times | Not stated in the listing; shown in the booking calendar |
| Check-in | Dock 0 at the back of the Breathless Resort: La Terminal de Cabo on Google Maps; arrive 45 minutes before boarding |
| Route | Marina to the Arch of Cabo San Lucas and back, with a show and dinner on board |
| Food and drinks | Barbecue dinner; open bar with beer, vodka, tequila and soft drinks |
| Languages | English, Spanish |
| Access | Wheelchair accessible per the listing; not suitable for pregnant women or people prone to seasickness |
| Cancellation | Free up to 24 hours before for a full refund |
| Rating | 4.4/5 from 125+ reviews on GetYourGuide |
What is the Wild Cabo pirate ship cruise and what do you get?
You get a two-hour sunset voyage with costumed performers, a barbecue dinner and an open bar, all included in the $99 ticket.
The package, rebuilt from the listing's structured data:
- The ship and show: a pirate-theme galleon with a live crew show of dancing, chanting and rope climbing.
- Dinner: a barbecue plate that the listing describes as ribs, chicken and pork with mashed potatoes, corn and slaw.
- Open bar: beer, vodka, tequila and soft drinks.
- Tips: shown as included on this listing.
- Dock and protected-area fee: $5 per person, paid in cash when you check in.
That last line is the trap. The included list holds the fee, but the fee is not covered by your card payment: it is a separate cash payment at the dock. Carry dollars or pesos; the listing's own "what to bring" does not mention cash, yet its fee line requires it.
Where does the Wild Cabo pirate ship leave from?
It leaves from Dock 0 at Cabo San Lucas Marina, at the back of the Breathless Resort, and you check in at a covered waiting area called La Terminal.
Open La Terminal de Cabo on Google Maps before you go. The listing's start address is Paseo de la Marina 4750 in El Medano Ejidal, and Google Maps places the terminal on the same stretch of the marina.
The check-in rule is strict: arrive 45 minutes before boarding. A reviewer of the sister listing says the "dock zero" label is not signed on the ground, so use the Breathless Resort as your landmark instead.
- By taxi: ask for Breathless Resort and walk toward the back of the building to find the check-in area.
- On foot from the marina walk: the marina boardwalk on Google Maps runs along the basin; I could not verify a walking time, so I do not quote one.
- Cash: have the $5 fee ready before you reach the desk.
There is no rail or metro in Cabo San Lucas, so plan a taxi or hotel shuttle. The listing, unlike the near-identical one, does not mention transport.
What does the Wild Cabo pirate cruise show you?
You see the Arch of Cabo San Lucas, Lover's Beach and Pelican Rock at sunset, then spend the second half of the evening at the table and watching the show.
| Part | Minutes | What happens |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 60 | Boat cruise to the Arch of Cabo San Lucas |
| 2 | 30 | Dance show beside the Arch |
| 3 | 30 | Dinner |
The three parts add up to the 2 hours on the label. The straight-line distance from Dock 0 to the Arch is about 1.5 km, calculated from the Google Maps coordinates of La Terminal and the Arch, so one hour for the cruise leg is generous.
- Arch of Cabo San Lucas - the rock arch at Land's End and the main photo stop: the Arch on Google Maps.
- Lover's Beach - the small beach beside the Arch, named in the listing's highlights: Lover's Beach on Google Maps.
- Pelican Rock - the rock formation near the Arch: Pelican Rock on Google Maps.
The Arch sits inside the Cabo San Lucas Flora and Fauna Protection Area, designated on 9 August 1973 according to the Los Cabos tourism authority. The $5 dock and protected-areas fee on this listing is tied to that setting, though the listing does not explain where the money goes.
How long is the Wild Cabo pirate cruise and when does it sail?
The cruise lasts 2 hours after boarding, and the listing does not publish sailing times, so the booking calendar is the only source.
You still need to match the slot to sunset, because the sail is the part with the light. The listing puts the Arch cruise first, which suggests boarding about 30 to 60 minutes before the time below.
| Month | Sunset |
|---|---|
| January | 5:57 PM |
| February | 6:17 PM |
| March | 6:30 PM |
| April | 6:41 PM |
| May | 6:54 PM |
| June | 7:07 PM |
| July | 7:09 PM |
| August | 6:52 PM |
| September | 6:24 PM |
| October | 5:55 PM |
| November | 5:36 PM |
| December | 5:38 PM |
In October, sunset is 5:55 PM, so a slot around 5:00 PM keeps the sun in the first hour. In June it is after 7 PM. These boarding offsets are my reading of the itinerary order; they are not operator times, and the arrival rule means you reach the dock another 45 minutes earlier.

What is on board the pirate ship?
The listing confirms a show, a dinner service and an open bar, but it publishes no capacity, no toilet details and no seating plan.
| Item | Listing says |
|---|---|
| Show | Live pirate performance |
| Dinner | Barbecue, included |
| Bar | Beer, vodka, tequila, sodas |
| Restroom | Not stated |
| Capacity | Not stated |
| Children | Not barred, but unaccompanied minors are not allowed |
| Pets | Not allowed; assistance dogs are |
| Wheelchair | Accessible per the listing |
I would ask Wild Cabo about the restroom and the ramp before booking if you rely on either. The listing says wheelchair access is available, but it does not say how a guest reaches the deck.
How does the Wild Cabo pirate ship cruise compare with other Cabo sunset cruises?
At $99 it sits between the $82 party boat and the $115 seated dinner cruise, with the same 4.4 rating as the party boat.
| Cruise | Price | Length | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wild Cabo pirate ship | $99 pp | 2 h | 4.4 (125+) | Show and dinner |
| Wild Cabo Buccaneer Queen listing | $99 pp | 2 h | 4.4 (59+) | Same show, transport listed |
| Pez Gato sunset party | $82 pp | 2 h | 4.4 (130+) | Adults, music |
| Cabo Sailing shared sunset sail | $84 pp | 2 h | 4.9 (138+) | Quiet sailing |
| Sun Rider sunset dinner | $115 pp | 2.5 h | 4.5 (52+) | Seated dinner |
The Buccaneer Queen listing carries the same price, meeting point and ship. Compare the two before you pay: that one lists marina transport and a 30-minute arrival, while this one lists tips, a 45-minute arrival and says it is not suited to pregnant guests. Both are Wild Cabo's. See more evening boats in my Cabo San Lucas dinner cruise guide.
Is the Wild Cabo pirate ship cruise worth it against a sailing sunset?
For families and groups who want entertainment and a meal in one booking, the pirate cruise is worth $99; for sailing time, it is not.
The price per hour is $50, against a $46 city median, so you pay slightly above average for the format. The sub-scores tell the story: 4.6 for the guide, 4.4 for transportation, but only 4.1 for value for money. People like the crew and question the price.
The food is the swing factor. Reviewers rate it anywhere from "mediocre" to "excellent", so I'd expect a hearty buffet-style plate and not a restaurant meal. My pick for kids and birthdays is this cruise; my pick for a couple wanting views is the sailing boat.
3.77 million visitors came to Los Cabos in 2025, a record, so peak-season show cruises fill early.
When is the best time to go on the pirate cruise?
The driest months are November to April, with 2025 highs from 25 to 29°C and almost no rain days.
| Month | Avg high 2025 | Rain | Rain days | On the water |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January | 24.7°C / 76°F | 0 mm | 0 | Cool evening on deck; bring a layer after the sun drops |
| February | 27.3°C / 81°F | 0 mm | 0 | Dry and clear; whale season still on, wind off the water after dark |
| March | 27.8°C / 82°F | 0 mm | 0 | Dry, comfortable and busy with spring-break crowds |
| April | 29.4°C / 85°F | 0 mm | 0 | Warm and dry; best light for sunset photos |
| May | 31.5°C / 89°F | 4 mm | 1 | Hot afternoons, almost no rain; shade matters before sunset |
| June | 31.4°C / 89°F | 2 mm | 0 | Hot and dry; the latest sunsets of the year |
| July | 33.2°C / 92°F | 8 mm | 3 | Hot, first rain days appear; check the sky on the day |
| August | 33.0°C / 91°F | 50 mm | 11 | Hot with 11 rain days; storm cells can cancel a sailing |
| September | 31.3°C / 88°F | 143 mm | 16 | Wettest month and peak hurricane season; read the weather policy |
| October | 30.8°C / 87°F | 56 mm | 6 | Still stormy early in the month, drying out by the end |
| November | 30.9°C / 88°F | 6 mm | 1 | Dry, warm and early sunsets; one of the best months on deck |
| December | 28.2°C / 83°F | 48 mm | 3 | Dry and mild; the earliest sunsets of the year |
September is the risk month: 143 mm of rain over 16 rain days in 2025. The National Hurricane Center says the eastern Pacific hurricane season runs from May 15 to November 30 and peaks in late August. The listing gives a 24-hour free cancellation window and no weather policy, so ask Wild Cabo what happens when the port is closed.
Nager.Date lists Revolution Day on Nov 16 and Christmas Day on Dec 25 as the next public holidays; evening slots sell out first on those weekends.

What do passengers say?
Passengers rate the show highest and the food as acceptable to good; the sample I could read is all five-star, so I counted themes instead of quoting.
- The show - the top theme, with several reviewers calling it their favourite part and one praising a fire show.
- Families - at least two reviewers brought children, including a one-year-old.
- Food - mixed: from "plenty" and "delicious" to "mediocre".
- Crew service - drinks and plates delivered efficiently, according to several guests.
One shown review talks about marine biologists and whales, which does not match a pirate show, so I assume the feed mixes in a comment from another tour and I ignored it.
Who should skip the Wild Cabo pirate ship cruise?
Skip it if you are pregnant, prone to seasickness, want to snorkel or sail, or hate loud entertainment.
- Pregnant guests and anyone prone to seasickness: the listing marks both as not suitable.
- Snorkelers: take the Pez Gato 4-hour snorkeling cruise at $104.
- Sailing fans: the shared sunset sail spends the whole evening moving.
- Unaccompanied minors: not allowed.
How do you book the Wild Cabo pirate ship cruise?
Choose a date and slot in the GetYourGuide calendar, pay $99 per person, and bring $5 per person in cash to the dock.
$99 per person for 2 hours with a pirate show, barbecue dinner and open bar from Dock 0, Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Check availabilityI earn a commission if you book through this link, at no extra cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Wild Cabo pirate ship cruise cost?
The listing price is $99 per person for the 2-hour cruise, about MXN 1,820 at the ECB-based rate of 18.3835, checked 2026-10-17. A separate $5 per person dock fee is paid in cash at check-in.
Is dinner included on the pirate ship cruise?
Yes, a barbecue dinner is part of the ticket. The listing describes ribs, chicken and pork with sides, and an open bar with beer, vodka, tequila and soft drinks.
Where do you check in for the pirate ship?
At Dock 0 of Cabo San Lucas Marina, past the Breathless Resort, in the covered waiting area La Terminal. The listing asks you to arrive 45 minutes before boarding.
What time does the pirate ship cruise leave?
The listing does not state sailing times. Open the booking calendar for your date and compare the slot with the sunset table on this page.
Do I have to pay anything in cash?
Yes, the listing says a $5 per person dock and protected-areas fee is payable in cash at check-in.
Are tips included?
The included list shows tips, so you do not need to tip the crew extra, although you can if you wish.
Is the pirate ship cruise good for kids?
At least two reviewers brought children, including a toddler, and liked the show. Unaccompanied minors are not allowed, so a parent or guardian must come.
Is the pirate ship wheelchair accessible?
The listing says wheelchair accessible, but it does not describe the boarding ramp or deck layout. Ask Wild Cabo before booking.
Can I cancel the booking?
Yes, free cancellation up to 24 hours before the start for a full refund, per the listing. The listing states no weather policy.
Who should not book the pirate ship cruise?
Pregnant women and people prone to seasickness, according to the listing. It is also loud, so quiet-evening seekers are better served by a sailing cruise.
How is this different from the Buccaneer Queen listing?
Both are Wild Cabo's pirate show with the same price and meeting point. The other one lists marina transport and a 30-minute arrival; this one lists tips and a 45-minute arrival.
Sources: GetYourGuide listing 243672 (price, rating, itinerary, inclusions), checked 2026-10-17; Los Cabos tourism authority; National Hurricane Center; Los Cabos Tourism Board figure via Gringo Gazette; Open-Meteo archive API; sunrise-sunset.org API; Frankfurter API; Nager.Date API.



