Cabo Adventures Catamaran Snorkeling: Two Bays, Lunch and Open Bar, 4 Hours
Quick answer
The Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling tour is a 4-hour sail with two snorkel stops and lunch for $177 per person, rated 4.5/5 from 106+ reviews on GetYourGuide.
Gear, paddleboards, an open bar, the dock fee and round-trip transport are included; tips and photos are optional extras, and the minimum age is 5.
The Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling tour is a four-hour trip on a French-built luxury catamaran with two snorkel stops, a bento-box lunch and an open bar, priced at $177 per person on GetYourGuide. Cabo Adventures runs it from its own marina base and includes the hotel transfer.
The detail that changes the decision is the price gap. The operator's own website lists a similar four-hour two-bay snorkel tour from $104 when I checked, while GetYourGuide sells this one at $177 with transport, lunch and the dock fee spelled out. The operator's page does not say what its price covers, so compare both before you pay.
This page belongs to my Cabo San Lucas snorkeling tours guide and the wider Cabo San Lucas boat tours comparison; my Harbour Advisor home page links the other cities.



| Operator | Cabo Adventures (sold on GetYourGuide) |
|---|---|
| Boat type | Split-level French-built catamaran; a reviewer describes a group of about 30 |
| Price | $177 per person (USD), about MXN 3,254 at today's rate |
| Duration | 4 hours on the water, plus transfer time |
| Departure times | Not stated in the listing; shown in the booking calendar |
| Base | Cabo Adventures marina office: Cabo Adventures on Google Maps |
| Route | Coast past the Arch and Land's End, then two snorkel stops; the listing names Chileno Bay as the first |
| Food and drinks | Deli lunch in bento boxes (shared between two guests) and a national open bar |
| Gear | Snorkel gear and group stand-up paddleboards |
| Age and access | Minimum age 5; not suitable for pregnant women; footwear off before boarding |
| Languages | English, Spanish |
| Cancellation | Free up to 24 hours before for a full refund |
| Rating | 4.5/5 from 106+ reviews on GetYourGuide |
What is the Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling tour and what do you get?
You get a half-day catamaran trip with two swim stops, shared paddleboards, a lunch, an open bar and the transfer, all in one price.
The package, rebuilt from the listing's structured data:
- Snorkel gear: the listing mentions a mask and fins; sizes are fitted aboard.
- Paddleboards: stand-up boards that the whole group takes turns on.
- Lunch: deli-style bento boxes, shared between two guests; solo travelers get their own.
- Open bar: a national bar of domestic drinks.
- Dock fee and transport: the dock entrance fee and round-trip transportation are on the included list.
Three traps in the included list. "Optional gratuities" and "optional photos" sit under included but are extras, so I treat tips and photos as not included. The list also shows towels, yet the what-to-bring section asks you to bring a towel, so pack one.
Where does the Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling tour leave from?
It sails from Cabo San Lucas Marina, and the operator's office on Paseo de la Marina serves as the check-in base.
The listing gives no meeting point but offers optional hotel pickup and drop-off. Open Cabo Adventures on Google Maps to see the office, which one reviewer praises as comfortable.
The listing's itinerary field shows a pickup in San José del Cabo and a 1.5-hour van ride, and it returns to the same place. That describes the longest transfer, not every hotel, because the description calls hotel pickup optional.
- Choose transfer or marina: pick hotel pickup at checkout or go to the marina yourself.
- Remove shoes: footwear comes off before you board.
- Check in: at the operator's office, per the reviewer.
Cabo has no rail or metro, and a transfer from the Tourist Corridor or San José del Cabo is long, so the included transport is a real saving versus a taxi both ways.
What is the route of the Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling tour?
The catamaran sails along the coast past Land's End and the Arch, stops at Chileno Bay first and then at a second snorkel spot.
- Arch of Cabo San Lucas - the rock arch at Land's End, passed on the way out: the Arch on Google Maps.
- Land's End - the rocky tip of the peninsula beside the Arch: Land's End on Google Maps.
- Chileno Bay - the first snorkel stop named in the listing: Chileno Bay on Google Maps.
- Second bay - the listing does not name it, and the operator's website lists its bays without names, so I cannot give a pin.
The Arch sits in the Cabo San Lucas Flora and Fauna Protection Area, designated on 9 August 1973 according to the Los Cabos tourism authority. The operator's site describes the tour as passing "the Arch and Land's End" before heading to two bays, which matches the listing (Cabo Adventures).
The listing gives no minute-by-minute itinerary, so I cannot tell you how long each swim lasts. Ask the crew once you board.
How long is the tour and when does it sail?
The tour is 4 hours long and the listing gives no departure times, so you pick the slot in the booking calendar.
Transfers come on top of the four hours. If you stay in San José del Cabo, the itinerary suggests a 1.5-hour van each way, so allow close to seven hours door to door.
What is the sea like for snorkeling?
The water is warmest from July to October at 28 to 30°C and coolest in February at about 20°C, according to the model data.
| Month | Sea temperature | Average wave height | Highest wave |
|---|---|---|---|
| January | 21.2°C / 70°F | 1.0 m | 1.4 m |
| February | 19.8°C / 68°F | 1.1 m | 1.7 m |
| March | 20.7°C / 69°F | 1.4 m | 2.0 m |
| April | 22.0°C / 72°F | 1.4 m | 1.8 m |
| May | 23.7°C / 75°F | 1.4 m | 2.4 m |
| June | 23.4°C / 74°F | 1.4 m | 2.2 m |
| July | 28.4°C / 83°F | 1.3 m | 2.6 m |
| August | 29.9°C / 86°F | 1.4 m | 2.2 m |
| September | 30.2°C / 86°F | 1.5 m | 3.1 m |
| October | 29.1°C / 84°F | 1.5 m | 4.5 m |
| November | 27.1°C / 81°F | 1.2 m | 1.7 m |
| December | 25.9°C / 79°F | 0.9 m | 1.4 m |
Average waves run from 0.9 to 1.5 m. October 2025 shows a highest wave of 4.5 m in the model, which fits the storm season; calm days are likelier from November. If you hate swell, pick a morning in a dry month and ask the operator about sea conditions on the day.

What is on board?
The listing describes a spacious split-level catamaran with a deck for lounging, but it states no capacity and no restroom detail.
| Item | Listing says |
|---|---|
| Boat | Split-level French-made catamaran |
| Lunch | Bento box, shared between two |
| Bar | National open bar |
| Paddleboards | One set for the whole group |
| Photos | Optional, extra cost |
| Restroom | Not stated |
| Minimum age | 5 years |
| Not suitable | Pregnant women |
A reviewer praises the small group of about 30, which I read as a point against the large party boats. I would still ask the operator for the maximum group size.
How does Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling compare with other Cabo snorkel trips?
It is the most expensive snorkel trip on my list, the only one with two stops and a transfer included.
| Trip | Price | Length | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cabo Adventures catamaran | $177 pp | 4 h | 4.5 (106+) | Two stops, transfer, lunch |
| Pez Gato 4-hour snorkeling cruise | $104 pp | 4 h | 4.5 (111+) | Budget day, one stop |
| Cabo Sailing shared snorkeling and sailing | $84 pp | 3 h | 4.8 (15+) | Sailing boat |
| Baja Snorkel Arch and Lover's Beach | $51 pp | 2 h | 4.9 (365+) | Short and cheap |
The operator's own site lists a four-hour "Luxury Cabo Snorkeling in Two Bays" tour, minimum age 5, from $104 against a $149 list price, and a premium catamaran cruise from $125 (Cabo Adventures, checked 2026-10-17). I cannot tell whether it matches this booking line for line, so ask. See more options in my Cabo San Lucas snorkeling guide.
Is the Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling tour worth it against a cheaper snorkel boat?
For a family that wants two stops, a real lunch and no transfer hassle, the Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling tour is worth $177; for a bare swim, the $51 Arch tour does the basics.
At $44 per hour it sits just under the city's $46 median, and the guide score of 4.7 is above the Pez Gato snorkel cruise's 4.6. The weaker marks are transportation at 4.4 and value at 4.3, which suggests guests like the crew more than the price.
My honest limit: all ten shown reviews are five-star, so the sample is positive-only, and one guest felt the music did not suit them. If you are alone, you get your own bento box but the same group experience.
3.77 million visitors came to Los Cabos in 2025, a record, so winter catamaran slots fill early.
When is the best time to go?
The driest months are November to April, with 2025 highs from 25 to 29°C and almost no rain days.
| Month | Avg high 2025 | Rain | Rain days | On the water |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January | 24.7°C / 76°F | 0 mm | 0 | Cool water and air; a rash vest helps, whales possible on the way |
| February | 27.3°C / 81°F | 0 mm | 0 | Dry, whale season; water still cool |
| March | 27.8°C / 82°F | 0 mm | 0 | Dry and sunny; whales still possible |
| April | 29.4°C / 85°F | 0 mm | 0 | Warm and dry; easy snorkeling weather |
| May | 31.5°C / 89°F | 4 mm | 1 | Hot and dry; strong sun, reef-safe sunscreen |
| June | 31.4°C / 89°F | 2 mm | 0 | Hot and dry; shade on the boat matters |
| July | 33.2°C / 92°F | 8 mm | 3 | Hot, a few rain days; water getting warm |
| August | 33.0°C / 91°F | 50 mm | 11 | Hot with 11 rain days; check the forecast |
| September | 31.3°C / 88°F | 143 mm | 16 | Wettest month, peak storm season; swells can cancel the trip |
| October | 30.8°C / 87°F | 56 mm | 6 | Storm risk fading; sea can still be rough early on |
| November | 30.9°C / 88°F | 6 mm | 1 | Dry and warm; calm days are common |
| December | 28.2°C / 83°F | 48 mm | 3 | Mostly dry with a few rain days; mild water |
September is the risk month: 143 mm of rain on 16 rain days in 2025. The National Hurricane Center says the eastern Pacific hurricane season runs from May 15 to November 30 and peaks in late August. The listing gives only a 24-hour free cancellation window and no weather policy, so ask Cabo Adventures about storm days.
The listing says humpback whales can be seen during the winter migration, and one March 2026 reviewer mentions whales, so winter adds a chance sighting. Nager.Date lists Revolution Day on Nov 16 and Christmas Day on Dec 25 as the next public holidays.

What do passengers say?
Passengers praise the service and the food; the sample is all five-star, so I counted themes instead of quoting.
- Crew and guides - the top theme, with several guides named.
- Food - rated better than usual boat food.
- Boat - clean and comfortable, plus the small group size.
- Families - one party of seven enjoyed the trip together.
- Music - one guest found it not to their taste.
Cabo Adventures replies to reviews on the listing, which is a good sign for follow-up on problems.
Who should skip the tour?
Skip it if you are pregnant, travelling with a child under 5, want to keep costs down, or want a party.
- Children under 5: the minimum age is 5.
- Pregnant guests: the listing marks the tour as unsuitable.
- Budget travelers: the Pez Gato snorkeling cruise costs $73 less.
- Party seekers: a party boat fits better.
How do you book the tour?
Pick a date and your transfer option in the GetYourGuide calendar, pay $177 per person and budget for a tip.
$177 per person for 4 hours on a luxury catamaran with two snorkel stops, lunch, an open bar and round-trip transport.
Check availabilityI earn a commission if you book through this link, at no extra cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Cabo Adventures catamaran snorkeling tour cost?
The listing price is $177 per person for the 4-hour tour, about MXN 3,254 at the ECB-based rate of 18.3835, checked 2026-10-17.
What is the minimum age?
Guests must be at least 5 years old, according to the listing. The operator's website also states a minimum age of 5.
Is lunch included?
Yes, a deli-style lunch in bento boxes, shared between two guests; solo travelers get their own box.
Is transport included?
Yes, round-trip transportation is on the included list, and the description calls hotel pickup optional. Confirm your pickup zone at checkout.
Are tips and photos included?
No. The listing shows both as optional, so budget extra for them.
How many snorkel stops are there?
Two. The listing names Chileno Bay as the first and leaves the second unnamed.
What time does the tour leave?
The listing does not state departure times. Open the booking calendar for your date.
Do I need to bring a towel?
Yes. The included list mentions towels, but the what-to-bring section asks you to bring one, so pack your own.
Can I cancel the booking?
Yes, free cancellation up to 24 hours before the start for a full refund, per the listing. It states no weather policy.
Can I see whales on this tour?
The listing says humpbacks may be seen during the winter migration, and a March reviewer reports a sighting. It is not guaranteed.
Are the paddleboards private?
No, the group takes turns on the stand-up paddleboards.
Sources: GetYourGuide listing 458086 (price, rating, inclusions), checked 2026-10-17; Cabo Adventures (operator website); Los Cabos tourism authority; National Hurricane Center; Los Cabos Tourism Board figure via Gringo Gazette; Open-Meteo archive and marine APIs; Frankfurter API; Nager.Date API.



